Help in a peaceful part of Langkawi, Malaysia.

  • Malaisie
  • Enregistré comme favori 485 fois
  • Activité récente: 04.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple who used to run a small hospitality business in Langkawi, Malaysia using an online rental platform. This consists of a number of villas/guesthouses in two different locations. During this time, we have been fortunate to get to know a lot of wonderful people through Workaway.

    Unfortunately during the pandemic, we had to shut down our business. However, we are now about to offer a new rental villa again which at the moment is not 100% ready. This is where we are looking for Workawayers for help – to get things up to speed and ready and then eventually help us out once the place is up and running.

    We have lived around the world and enjoy meeting people and making friends from different cultures and parts of the world. We are passionate about travelling, music, food and all the wonderful things that the world offers.

    We have taken great enjoyment in welcoming guests from all over the world to our properties!

    We are looking for someone to be here for at least one month.

    Couples are welcome.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    When living in Langkawi you will be exposed to all the amazing things that the local Malaysian culture offers. During your free time, enjoy the nature, many beaches, waterfalls and eateries of the island located within just minutes drive away from where you will be staying. In addition, you get to stay in a place surrounded by amazing nature and views!

    This position is ideal for someone who is looking to stay and work in a beautiful, tranquil area while being very close to the main attractions of Langkawi.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a friendly and responsible person or couple to help and be part of our family at our beautiful and peaceful newly built villa. The person must be reliable, easygoing and trustworthy, with good communication skills.

    Some relevant experience is also a plus.

    The helping hours are flexible, as long as the things we need help with get done.

    Responsibilities:

    - Helping with some tasks in the garden, villa and compound

    - Help to maintain our swimming pool

    - Help to keep the place clean and tidy

    - Look after the villa

    The following is required
    - English is mandatory.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Persian (Farsi): Courant
    Malay: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our villa is located in the Pantai Tengah area. It is a 3-bedroom villa with private pool. Please note that you will be the only one staying at the villa.

    While we are getting the place ready, you will be staying in one of the bedrooms with an en-suite bathroom. You will also have access to the kitchen.

    The villa is surrounded by very peaceful mountains, valleys, nature and nature sounds.

    At the moment, WiFi is not included at our place and general Internet access at our place can be limited.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We hope you enjoy your time on this beautiful island.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 229689512636

Feedback (16)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (4.6)


















Experience worldwide culture exchange in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Companionship for my mother or help me with my start-up in Petaling Jaya, Malaysia