Need immediate help with garden and decorating project in beautiful rural evon (Spanish speaking pref), UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 214 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    449

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have just bought a huge rambling old house with land in beautiful rural South Devon near Totnes. We have an immediate need for Workawayers to help with a gardening and landscaping project. Would suit a couple or friends or a couple of individuals who are up for physical gardening work. Spanish speaking a bonus but not essential. Plenty space to accommodate and could be that you might prefer to cook and eat to suit yourselves too.
    My sister also lives with us plus a steady stream of house guests so it is a busy household but enough space to be independent. We have recently relocated back to the UK after 10 years in New York and the past 6 months in Costa Rica. The children (now 9 and 5) attend the local Steiner (Waldorf) school. My husband is a photographer and travels extensively. My sister is a body work therapist (similar to cranial sacral work). I practice yoga.
    We are mostly vegetarian (macrobiotic principles). We can help and support someone in learning/improving their English. An interest in Steiner education and/or natural food/macrobiotics would help as would an interest in living sustainably.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    English
    Gardening/landscaping experience
    Macrobiotic/natural foods
    Steiner education
    Working with us towards creating a sustainable house/land and community projects

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mostly right now we need help with a gardening/landscaping project.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room in our home and either meals with the family (organic good quality food, mostly vegan or vegetarian, plus we eat fish, eggs and some dairy) - or - you could cook and eat separately if that works better.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beautiful rural South Devon - great hiking, river, beach about 30 mins drive, Dartmoor - wild land, great for hiking. Totnes is an interesting town particularly with regards to sustainability, social change, natural health etc. Could have use of a car. Train station is close by (2.5 hours by train to London). My husband is back/forth to London all the time. Surfing beach nearby (my 9 year old loves surfing). Many organic farms and artisan food producers.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 229533517872