Help us with a few things here and there and have lots of time to enjoy LAGOS, Portugal

Country

Portugal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m a single mom of an amazing almost 3 year old little girl. We are South African/British living in southern Portugal for over a year. I am in the process of building an education and publishing business.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are based in Lagos, Portugal which offers a modern and historic experience of the Portuguese cultural. We are very near the city center and bus routes and only 10 minutes walk to the beach. There is lots to do and explore in Lagos and surrounding areas. There are many beaches to explore, the famous old town and marina, active night life and beautiful hikes, forests and walks to enjoy. There’s also lots of sports opportunities around from surfing, paddle tennis, boating, sailing, running, cycling etc,

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    20-25 hours a week help. Help prepping/making a couple of meals a day during the week. Help clean in the evenings (putting toys away together etc). Reading books in your home language to her at night. once a week, including laundry. ONLY speaking and singing with my daughter in your home language (NO ENGLISH) (as I would like her to pick up other languages and now is the time). Spending 20 hours a week with her- 3 mornings a week (3/4 hours per morning) going to the beach, pool or playing at home etc, driving or fetching her from school 2 days a week if needed. Baby sitting while she sleeps maybe once a week/every second week. My daughter has NO screen time so I’d ask you to please respect that i.e. no tv, phone or computers around her.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I’m interested in mainly my daughter being exposed consistently and learning other languages... like Spanish, French, German, Russian, Mandarin and Russian. I am a second language English teacher so can offer an exchange.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Semi-detached house. Private room. In a three bedroom house. During the week there is a free shuttle service to the city and nearby beaches the week only.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 227967749887