Share your culture with me in a unique city dwelling in Philadelphia, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 54 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Spacious family home in Philadelphia, PA (USA). Has good vibes. Many foreign visitors over the years. Lots of nice people to meet while staying here. Truly an international household. Many ESL students have lived here. Also I have traveled extensively through Africa, Southeast Asia, South America working with a volunteer group. My adopted children are from Laos, Iran and Vietnam. They have grown up and fled the coup. I enjoy learning other cultures and now with my disability I need them to come to me.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Nice people to stay with. We'll help you learn or to improve your English. Philadelphia is near New York and Washington with airport not far away and local train into the City of Philadelphia. We will share meals. Perhaps we'll sit by the fish pond and simply watch the water fall with the birds taking their baths or we'll sit on the back deck and solve the world's problems as the birds feed and chirp around us. We can play games. Take long drives. Teach each ither cultural cooking

  • Aide

    Aide

    Some general help with chores in the home (sweeping, mopping, dusting). Throwing a load of wash in now and then. Letting two dogs in and out of house. Clean up after doggies. Carrying groceries from car to house.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Latin: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak English and Pig Latin

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    House is 127 years old. Made of stone. Three stories. Family home since 1931. Only two families have lived in this home. You'll have a cozy furnished bedroom with private bathroom a few feet away. Room is on second floor of 20 room house (includes 6 bathrooms). House sits on nearly acre of land with tall trees and bamboo surrounding property. You'll have use of billiard room, dining room, kitchen, deck, etc. Home is located in Overbrook Farms ( a section of Philadelphia). Local train to Center City Philadelphia is one block from home. House is surrounded on three sides by tall trees and tall bamboo. There's a fish pond with a water fall and lots of fish. Big wrap-around back deck and also wrap around front porch.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Plenty to do in Philadelphia with concerts, museums, theater, hiking, etc. I have two doggies - one that is very playful. Many of my friends will take you with them to hike, listen to music, or sometimes you'll simply enjoy the quiet but interesting moments that come with being at "5940" (that's what we call this home). Lot's of interesting conversations take place here. We often solve the worlds problems from the kitchen table over a good meal or some wine or coffee.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have good internet/Wi1Fi at my home. I don't mind someone doing their work as long as it is consuming all their time and we agree on how much time they work for me and how much on the Internet.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    As long as it is not a long large vehicle.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 227951735361