Family looking for help with the kids in beautiful Colonia De Sant Jordi, Mallorca

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 28 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a family of 4, my husband, two boys 6 and 8 years old and me, and our dog and 2 cats. We live in Mallorca, near all the beautiful beaches and in front of Cabrera, the National Park. We love being outdoors, sports like soccer, biking, swimming, snorkling, sailing, hiking, but also enjoy being home for baking, staying by the fire place in the wintertime, or watch a movie. My husband plays guitar and sings, so he also loves to do that!
    Our kids are very active and energetic, but also enjoy playing indoors and reading.
    Our little dog is very sweet and loves to have company and go for long walks.
    We don't smoke and would like someone that doesn't.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can show you life in Mallorca, typical places and meals. And also we can go sailing and fishing in our sailboat during the weekends.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help for taking care of our children in the afternoon, when they finish school, until we get home from work; some days in the mornings for getting them ready for school, and some days for picking them up from school and cooking meals for lunch. Every once in a while, we would like to have help for staying with them so we can go out for dinner :-). We'd like somebody who enjoys being around kids and loves to play with them. It would be great if they could learn some English in the mean time but it is not a must.
    Also we need help around the house, for cleaning up the daily mess and tiding up mainly. Also the regular stuff like cloth hanging, filling and emptying the dishwasher, cleaning up the kitchen after meals. Some cooking would be very much appreciated.
    If the workawayer is good in general maintenance, we also have some jobs to do, like wall and doors painting and things like that.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a house that is walking distance to very nice long sandy beaches. We can provide a private room and bathroom for the workawayer, a bit separated from the rest of the house, which gives you more privacy. We also have bikes to move around town. Our town is quite small, but busy during the summer, but not so much in the fall, winter and spring. It is quite far from Palma, the main city, but there are buses to go there.
    We usually have dinner all together and lunch depends on the day of the week. We cook a lot, and like to eat good meals, but also would love some help cooking.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our town name is Colonia de Sant Jordi. It is in front of Cabrera, a Nationa Park, very pretty compound of several islands. There are many little towns and beaches nearby, but some of the most beautiful long sandy beaches are just walking distance from our house. Mallorca is also good for biking, running and swimming. Lots of triathlons!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    A small dog

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 226446352491