Help with garden, and home, a Scottish Mother of three teens living in Grasse, Cote D'Azur France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 98 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a British family living in France, we would like to welcome a single person or couple into our home on the Côte d’Azur to help with our house garden & pool.
    I have some building projects including a Hammam, an outside shower and dome huts for accommodation. These project to commence end of September 2022.
    I am very interested in growing my own food in a permaculture landscape, we have a large fig tree so need help with picking the fruit and jam making.

    We have lived around the world including Dubai Abu Dhabi, Asia, Australia, and now France....! We love to experience and learn from different cultures and love food from around the world.

    Our 3 children are 19, 17 and 14yrs old they are all bi lingual speaking English and French.
    In exchange we can help teach you English and perhaps French.

    Also Laura is a qualified yoga teacher, Access Consciousness facilitator, Reiki channel and teacher and has spent time in Peru, Bali, Ibiza, Glastonbury UK, now she has created a healing Sanctuary in her yurt in the garden near a gentle stream.

    We all like to help in the kitchen and love trying new cuisines and sharing food together, and welcome your favorite foods.

    We live very close to bus and train links, Cannes is just 30 mins away and Nice international airport is a 35mins drive away. You will have plenty of time and places to explore while staying with us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn English & French in a kind hospitable family you will learn about the French lifestyle and history of our town of Grasse.
    The French Rivera is a 30min train ride away. I am a yoga teacher, and Well being coach i work with people to create ease in their lives, bodies & minds. Perhaps I could help you too 😀

  • Aide

    Aide

    General gardening weeding, composting, carpentry skills would be a bonus. Someone with permaculture experience would be very welcome. Help around the house to include general housekeeping, helping with laundry, cooking and cleaning.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am interested to learn Italian and Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a spacious house and garden with a pool which you are welcome to use. The Workaways accommodation is a large Australian camper which accommodates 2 very comfortably you will access to a terrace with an outdoor kitchen area laundry and bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The train and buses run regularly and we live close to both a bus and train station, we also have bikes you can use if you like. If you want to travel the trains go to amazing holiday destinations such as Paris, Italy...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Unfortunately our Wifi is not great at the moment. We are still waiting for fiber. However zoom calls and normal everyday Wifi requirements good.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes we have room for campers in our garden with easy access.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (3.0)

Échange culturel: (3.0)

Communication: (3.0)





N° de référence hôte : 225221379138