Discover the culture of our beautiful little village in Andalucia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.04.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We bought this house 20 years ago and did most of the building works , one thing led to another and we went our seperate ways and went back to England to earn a living so the project stopped 7 year ago , so I would like to finish the project and rent the house out to family’s to enjoy instead of all the money and hard work put into it stands rotting , it’s mainly cosmetic and outside work that needs finishing including olsntinn And pruning and mainly making good of what we have .

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn all about inland spain and the culture of this beautiful little village , what grows , local recipes , local wildlife and how to renovate an old farmhouse with fun people to work with , you will be given a comfortable room with a shared bathroom , you can help yourself to breakfast , we all have a light lunch and an evening meal together and talk about everyone’s different lifestyles and get to know each other better , your weekends are free to do what you like and explore the local area or spend it in your room reading or walk round the valley as there is plenty to see , Monday to Friday we work 7-12 as the rest of the day gets to hot , but everything is flexible and what best suits everyone

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would require help mainly with getting the house ready to be liveable , the project is 80 % there but just needs some hard work and tlc . I would mainly like help with water as this is a two man job , growing food , re building stone walls , gardening , solar energy , maintainance , shopping , cooking , cleaning and daily chores , also painting and re building a bread oven would be lovely , help with a website etc would be really useful as well and anyone with a vehicle that doesn’t mind driving around picking groceries up etc this is paradise for off roading , anyone wanting yo have a go at the above please get in touch and come enjoy this beautiful peace of paradise

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room and shared bathroom , people with mobile homes and caravans are also very welcome to park on the land , also if your travelling together I have double and twin rooms
    You will be supplied with a light meal and 1 cooked meal per day and can help yourself to breakfast
    Pets are welcome if you have your own accommodation .

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    There is a lot to do around the local area but you would need a vehicle and preferably a 4x4 however the road could be made better to accommodate any vehicle ! We have beautiful lakes and rivers to swim in , hot springs , paragliding , beach is about an hour and half but inland is much more beautiful , with mountain walks etc and many restaurants and bars in the towns nearby , the nearest being Castril which has banks tobacconists , supermarkets and shops bars and restaurants and hotels and a rickety bridge walk over the river and leads back to my house if you like walking ! , Huéscar and Baza are also nearby bigger towns and have much more to offer .baza is where the local bus st is . there is also a little village a few mile away with the local shop selling absolutely everything you need and 2 bars which both still give tapas with a beer . The local swimming pools open in July and cost a couple of euros to get in and the local campsite is nice with seperate bbq areas , you can have a nice little holiday aswel as volunteering for very low cost

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Workaway’s enjoying a walk to the river
River at front of property
Castril. Valley
My house

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)




N° de référence hôte : 224485668842