Young family in a lush off-grid location Sao marcos da serra, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 40 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young vegetarian family with a little young girl. We left Amsterdam life 2 years ago and bought 17ha rural land in Algarve. It’s still a lush offgrid place that needs a lot of hands. We are in the middle of building a geodesic dome for living and later one there will be a yoga shala and guesthouses to host yoga retreats. But that future talk. Now we have a million dollar star view and a garden that we like to cultivate with planting fruit trees, trees, plants, walking roads etc etc.

    We have offgrid facilities, like a outdoor shower, dry toilet, outdoor kitchen and a small house that you can stay in. But better if you have your own Van to live in. We have solar electricity for lamps and two solar panels to support your basic needs.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in the rural area of the Algarve, a small town called Sao Marcos da Serra. Up in the hills of this town we are creating a retreat centre. You learn many skills, like permaculture gardening, how to install water irrigation system, timber work and many more skills. We live still ofgrid and you learn to have deal with Nature in many ways. The beauty of it that you learn to be resilient in different circumstances. We are a family and we invite you to be part of that. We cook 2 a day and provide food in the community outdoor kitchen that you can use freely. We hope to learn from your skills and knowledge too. Portugal algarve holds ancient hystory along world most famous coastlines and we happy to go on trips to explore the area!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Many we need help with creating the permaculture food garden area. But if you are good in construction of building a geodesic dome, you might like to offer your hands there too? We also like help with creating a cement small platform on the hill for doing yoga. And we like to create a pagoda above this small cement platform. We also like to make different stairs in the garden and create roads. So many ideas can be created and we are open to all beautiful ideas!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Russe: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a tiny house made of pallets for you to live in. We have seperate outdoot toilet and shower facility. We have 17ha land to park your Van and a big roofed outdoor kitchen attached to the Tiny house. In the Tiny house there is a new double / single two beds from Ikea. With fresh linnen. Debbie will keep them cleaned weekly. Towels are included too. A little desk and a drawer from you clothing. We can welcome couples ot singles. But we will not put to people in one house that don't know eachother. There are chairs and an attached wooden deck to do yoga, to read your book or make amazing IG stories. The view is million dollar view. Specially with the full moon.

    We are vegetarians and cook different styles. People normally very much love our food and we love to serve. Debbie is best in cooking Italian style, Oven dishes and soup. And Liladhar is best in creating Indian styled dishes, creative with chickepea curry's etc etc. We also bake our own bread! We cook once a day, but their will be enough food / ingredients in the community kitchen to help yourself for breakfast etc. Jeya, our daugther, goes to school early morning, so that means 'morning rush hours'. We will not expect you to wake up that early too :) . There will be Nuts, Oats, Fruits and veggies for you to dive in. Maybe if you love cooking too, you can teach us your fave recipes!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 30 minites away from the world famous beaches. Their is walking / biking trails in the hills where we live. But also an hour away from the west coast for surfing in Aljezur area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a online job, so we have great wifi service.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can host many campervans on our land, so all campervan and motorhome people are more then welcome.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    If your pet is kids friendly, then also welcome. We have 17 ha and no neighbors close, so more then enough land to run wild and free.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 223596283249