mis à jour  

Improve your French and help in our family home in Celles Sur Belle, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 415 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    pse send yr enquiry< for the summerseason 2024 now .. now .looking for someone to start on 20th of June with still availabilities for August and September. Also apply for last minute, maybe there ll be a spot for you ....


    ..

    French/Austrian couple are seeking motivated volunteers for an intensive property clean-up,, household chores etc. helping repair stone walls and/OR general maintenance as well as taking care of the garden. We are looking for someone to help us for at least two weeks but longer stays to be considered. healthy and strong individuals capable of getting the house and garden ready again with us after along absence. Also someone too for cleaning the house, helping with preparing meals and ironing, watering the garden, weeding etc.. Willingness and adaptability required.

    Help might include tidying up garden beds (weeding, pruning, removing branches etc.) or being a tree surgeon to our maritime pine trees, olive trees, silk tree or other ....just as much as deplacing stones and helping in the house too, with cleaning maybe cooking and serving our little crowd . more physical tasks in the garden like raking needles and sweeping terraces as well as possible renovation tasks. anything that comes along .......AS much as we appreciate a university background and artistic or musical skills- pse be aware that we really consider a hands-on mentality and a good attitude as absolutely necessary - in exchange we#ll do our utmost to make you feel comfortable during your stay in any way we can .
    We work on a basically set schedule upon mutual agreement - that once agreed to needS to be respected; THOUGH changes on both sides are possible but need to be validated from both concerned, as well as our house rules.

    my partner and I, we both love the sound of the spanish language and therefore would have a slight preference to candidates coming from , Spain or latin america- ,,,but this is not a must


    We are situated in the countryside about 1h off la Rochelle, an atlantic medieval town, a lovely place and resort that offers seaside pleasures and many other interesting spots to visit.
    free food and lodging against 25hrs of weekly help , with a flexible time schedule are supplied as well as structured french language tuiton, if wished for and if coming as a real volontaire as this is NOT a paid job.
    This is a place good for cycling, hiking or riding and nature lovers who are happy to live a more quiet kind of life and will be happy about the local events provided as well as enjoying our discussions especially around the evening meals not to forget the excursions on yr days off ...... when yr hosts will be off as well and you#ll have to cater for yourselves.
    Plenty of opportunities to explore the region in yr free time as an independent traveler.

    We are meat eaters, can do with uncomplicated vegetarians but won't feel at ease with vegans.

    any questions? don'T hesitate to ask ......

    if you have your own means of transport, you will be less dependent on public transport. The place you'd have to come to is MELLE, however and in very rare cases we are willing to pick you up in NIORT -
    in case your arrival time there doesnt'T coincide with bus schedules for the onward journey to Melle. you might want to stay overnight in Niort, visit the town and then come to us by bus late afternoon with dinner, friendly hosts , information and accommodation awaiting you

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    get inversed into a typical french environnement and french lifestyle. If interested get a
    few hrs of french or german language tuiton let us know, if interested in cooking and wine Gilles will be very happy
    to familiarize you with recipes etc. in yr free time.... Learn about plants or the background in the hospitality
    field.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help around the house, garden, cleaning and clearing tasks (barn ) garden furniture etc., general property maintainance
    help with computer issues or giving spanish tuiton and whatever else comes along ... we would be glad to receive people who have an idea of constructing, painting and being somewhat skilled in these fields .....

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Gilles is more advanced in spanish than Eva, who speaks very broken spanish but can make herself understood.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    own or shared room, depending on number of workawayers staying at the same time, shared showerroom downstairs, use of washing machine, / pool unfortunately out of order in summer 2024 due to damages, but public pools exist and the seaside invites you on yr days off, ping-pong table, use of garden, cottage balcony. owners living just across the main house - separated by a small garden only. pse note that some parts of the main house remain private and are not for yr use,
    you have a possibly shared room, shared shower and bathroom, small entrance hall, outside terrace, # smokers# corner , cottage kitchen and balcony, restricted area in the bar as well a plenty of garden aereas to your use. even if lodged separately in a big house, we ask you to respect that the kitchen there, the living room and the upper bathroom / with very rare exceptions/ are not to be used.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    places of interest are the atlantic coast with sandy beaches, lovely and lively medieval coast town LaRochelle,
    Cognac and its distilleries, Bordeaux - great town and nearby vineyard of st.Emilion, Futuroscope of Poitiers, Niort and Marais-Poitevin (called green Venice) lots of cycling paths, typical small french villages with their market days, great seafood being only 1h inwards from the coast. North-East there are the Loire valley castles and vineyards of white wine production.
    A horse-riding center is nearby, squash in Melle and open air communal swimming pools - as our own pool is out of use. Loads of roman architecture, fit parcours and only 2km away a very pretty nice small hamlet with its bistro, bread shop and piquenique area.
    possibility to come to our place in Austria late autumn/ during the winter months or in Spring as a workawayer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    As stone walls of the main building are pretty thick , you are invited to use our bar or or outside smokers corner, cottage balcony for your laptop.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    there is room for a campervan behind our grange - thus giving you intimacy and also electricity supply if needed - and you can use the communal downstairs showerroom in the main house

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hrs x 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 223367648635

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Help us with animals and gardening in our beautiful place near Mèze, France
Vegan shelter in the Pyrenées Mountains, France