Share the slow life with us and help us around the house in Aquitaine, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 76 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.04.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there !

    We are Nelly and Cédric, a couple with a 3 years baby boy named Valentin.

    Currently looking for help in gardening and "post winter" house maintenance for March 2021 :)

    We are living in the beautiful Dordogne in a country area, so you will taste the slow and green life with us !

    It's very quiet with all convenience by 10 mn drive.
    Bordeaux is 2 hours drive and 1 hour train, Paris 5 hours drive or 4 hours train.

    We are 38 and 36 years old, we love travelling around the world and have been backpacking also with workaway experiences in Oceania few years ago.

    We love sports, Nelly is a Yoga instructor, and Cédric go often for a forest run near the house.

    We want to share our passions, and talk in many languages with our baby boy =)
    It means for exemple to share yoga session in front of sunset or cook a french pastry together.. or both !

    You may help around the house with gardening, cleaning, cooking and caring our boy.

    We provide a private comfortable room with its bathroom in our house, free wifi and healthy food.
    2 / 3 time per week we would like you to cook simple vegetarian food for us.
    In exchange you will be able to use our car, our bikes, and the huge pool.

    Please write us and tell us your story, what is motivating you to come ? what are your hobbies ?

    looking forward to hear from you !

    - Please, non smokers only -

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cédric is profesionnal landscaper, he will be happy to show you his DIY tips in gardening, permaculture and more, and he can take you to the lake to a wakebording session or for a run !

    Nelly can give you Yoga lesson and DIY beauty recipe, and her cooking tips.

  • Aide

    Aide

    As our garden is 1 hectare big, there are many things to helps with and we will be happy to show you and learn you how to take car of plants, grass and trees.

    Around mid march we will plant the new vegetables in our organic vegetable garden in permaculture, and will share it with you. This is very important for us to share how to do good food, how to do things with respect of mother Earth.

    It may also be cleaning the pool, baby sitting and why not some english lessons for Cédric !

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Polonais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private cottage with 2 rooms and 1 bathroom.

    We will provide you the food, and you will cook it for yourself, we want you to feel free and comfortable.

    sometimes during the week we will have lunch together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Train station is only 15mn drive, we will pick you up.

    Many things to do around, but we recommend you to have a car or at least a drive licence.

    We are mostly plant based / vegetarian but will provide you the food you need so don't worry about it.

    As we are non smokers, and living with a baby, we respect smokers but only accept non smokers in our property.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 222989252223