1 / 5

Join our busy family and help with the school run and homework in Kinsale, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 21 fois
  • Activité récente: 3 oct. 2023

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello 👋 We are a family of 5 interested in welcoming our first workawayer to help us with the daily routine of having kids around and a busy house to run 😁
    We speak English and a bit of French in the house, our girls are growing up very quick and they now need more supervision than entertainment. They are all into soccer, music and dancing ; golf is also important in our household. We have a well established routine giving our helpers plenty of time to explore places, make friends and travel the country - but we live in Kinsale and at the door of lovely West Cork, so plenty to discover right here :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our kids will keep workawayers entertained ! There is always something to discuss, do or discover around here :) So practising English at home or while out making friends in our small town will be very easy. Kinsale is very touristic and the motivated person could possibly get involved with anything to do with the tourist industry, the dining industry or even water sports.
    We'd love to have someone around who wants to practise French, it would challenge the kids a bit !

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We prefer to host a female workawayer, who's over 25 and has a clean EU drivers' licence.
    The help is quite basic : helping out the small one (7 years old) with homework when needed, driving the children to school, keeping the house clean, manage a small load of laundry every day.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation is the largest bedroom in the house, including a double bed, built in wardrobe, an ensuite bathroom and TV with Netflix. Wifi throughout the house.
    We cook dinner every evening, it is the one time of the day where everyone is there, workawayer welcome of course ! Whatever food is needed is added to the weekly grocery shopping list.
    No smoking indoors.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bus connection with Kinsale is excellent - 45 minutes to Cork city, even less to Cork airport.
    During downtime, there is the beach, or walks in the woods/countryside. Kinsale is a foodies' town, but is also fantastic for water sports. Surfing school is not too far (Garrettstown beach), accessible via local bus network.
    During the touristic season, events are on every weekend in the town or surrounding areas. Weekends are free so exploring the Wild Atlantic Way is definitely recommended !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 222918183173

Photos

Feedback

Help with home DIY in the garden and home in Co Westmeath, Ireland
Gardening and painting help in Westport, Ireland