Help out on our hobby farm on the coast near Bonville, NSW, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 57 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 consisting of mum, dad and toddler daughter and baby son living on the beautiful Coffs Coast on a 5 acre property approximately half way between Sydney and Brisbane. Mum (Del) is a lawyer, dad (Lachlan) is a Botanist and kids (Lucy and Blake) are life enthusiasts. Del and Lachlan work during the week and spend our weekends doing maintenance on our farm and giving our kids and animals love and attention. We are animal lovers and our small farm is a reflection of this; we currently have alpacas, Australian miniature goats, lots of chickens, 2 house Chihuahuas and 1 house labrador. We often have baby alpacas (crias) and baby mini goats running around. Needless to say, any volunteers interested in spending time at our property need to be animal lovers.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live adjacent to a State Forest with bountiful native wildlife, both flora and fauna and have Lachlan as our resident Australian flora and fauna expert. We live in a part of the world in close proximity to numerous beautiful natural sights. We also live adjacent to the Bonville International Golf Course which has stunning grounds and facilities. We are 10 minutes from various beautiful beaches and we have a magnesium mineral swimming pool for cooling down during the hot spring and summer months. We are 15 minutes from Coffs Harbour which is a coastal tourist city with many different attractions.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for nature and animal lovers who would enjoy a short interval in our quiet, special part of the world who could assist in general farm chores such as:-
    - assisting in fencing
    - weed pulling
    -
    gardening/weeding/pruning/mowing/edging
    - animal care such as cleaning and filling water troughs, cleaning chicken coop, brushing goats, feeding animals
    - general farm work
    We can offer access to our swimming pool, animal cuddles, wifi, food, your own private self contained flat with full kitchen, bedroom and bathroom and would ask in exchange for approx 4-5 hours per day in helping with chores.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer your own private self contained flat with a queen bed, full kitchen and own bathroom and access to wifi. There is also access to our swimming pool during warmer months.
    We provide food and you do your own cooking/meal preparation in your kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our property & house are strictly non-smoking and no drugs. We have young children and this is our family home and we lead a quiet life. We ask for kind and respectful people and if you have a good sense of humour all the better.
    As we work, you would need to be prepared to spend most of your day by yourself on our tranquil property.
    As shops and attractions are approximately 10-15 minutes drive you would need to have your own vehicle in order to stay with us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Approx 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 221929549316