Join our family and help with childcare or help on our off-the-grid permaculture project deep in the Alps, France

Country

France

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 67 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    89.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 :
    Geraldine, 35, French
    Daniel, 41, Canadian
    Manitoba, 4 year old boy and funny.
    Solstice, 2 year old boy and happy.

    Howdy! We moved into the Alps 6 years ago and purchased a mountainous 12 hectare parcel of land with a beautiful view. Our goal has been to create an off grid permaculture haven for friends, travelers and workawayers alike. We're working towards creating a space that includes a strong permaculture focus with a large food forest and numerous animals for working the land and to provide us with companionship and/or food.
    As of December 2017 we are completely self-sufficient in terms of heat, electricity and water. We have happy chickens giving us more eggs than we can handle and recently hatched a bunch of chicks. We have 2 dogs, a cat, 3 sheep and plan on adding ducks, rabbits, goats, donkeys and yaks in the near future. We have built a terraced permaculture garden extending down the hillside over the last couple of years and will be focusing on expanding it yearly.
    In the last two years we have also built a wood burning sauna, a large greenhouse, a natural swimming pool, a large yoga terrace, a yurt and a yak shelter built straight into the side of the mountain. This year our major projects are expanding the garden further, planting flowers and beautifying the space, gathering wood for the winter months and preparing the rental chalet next door. In the near future we plan on building another outdoor solar shower, a frisbee golf course, zip-lines and more. Our list of projects is long and varied but we're motivated and constantly have people from all over the world working/playing up here living off the land with us. We speak English, French, Spanish and Chinese.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our mountain paradise is a great place to speak, practice or learn french and english as those languages are both spoken here ( I am french and Daniel is Canadian).
    We live amongst a small community of workawayers, friends and family who are constantly helping with garden work, construction projects and general maintenance of the homestead. The atmosphere is always super lively around the house and we like to have fun.
    Here you can learn about self-sufficiency as we are completely autonomous in terms of energy and working our way towards being self sufficient in food.
    We live in a beautiful region full of mountains and lakes where you can do tons of hiking and sports. We have a natural swimming pool and a wood burning sauna on site that we take advantage of all the time. We also love making bonfires and sitting around it playing music and having drinks. The real passion around here, though is board games and there is always a game going at some point throughout the day.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a family of 4 in the French Alps in an off grid chalet and we're looking to fill two seperate positions.
    1. We are looking for a person who really really loves kids and would be happy to look after our 2 sons : Manitoba (4 years old) and Solstice (2 years old) from 4 to 5 hours a day.
    The person should be positive, patient and open minded.
    2. We're also looking for a few enthusiastic people to help with gardening, construction, forestry, cooking and other communal projects. The help here is exhausting but we have lots of fun when the workday is over. We ask that you can commit to two weeks minimum so that you have time to get into a rhythm. We provide high quality organic/local food, accommodation in a yurt and transportation to nearby attractions like the beaches around Lake Annecy and the numerous nature excursions in the region. Lastly, it is important that you are comfortable speaking in English as we usually have a very international group here.
    We're looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Chinois (mandarin): Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will sleep in a yurt with Workawayers/friends that help around the homestead. You'll have your own bed of course but you share the yurt. Then everything else takes place in the main chalet such as eating, playing and partying.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 217555663563