Help at our project in Canoa, Ecuador

Country

Équateur

Enregistré comme favori 114 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are retired Aussies living in a small fishing village, in Canoa, Ecuador. Our perfect place right on the beach, with swimming pool, nice accommodation. More suited to a couple or two friends, to keep each other company. Open to all age groups. Plenty of projects do, Gardening, painting,, cooking we are really bored with cooking bring us some culture. We can provide the food, you bring some inspiration. With only a 15 minutes walk along the beach to bars, restaurants, groceries. Banks are a bus ride away. Local markets and great fruit & veggies, a fun way to do the shopping, learn your Spanish, meet the locals. We live a pretty quiet, tranquil lifestyle. We are open to longer stays if you have a certain skill that we require, list below.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Most of Canoa speaks Spanish so if your looking for Spanish classes, surf lessons, maybe your a great cook, and want to share your skills. We do some charitable work around town if you would like to pitch in that would be great. Helping out at the local bilingual school could be a great way to immerse yourself.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We like our house & pool looking good all year round, so helping us keep the place looking good is the main task. Preparing meals, shopping, gardening, basic painting, general house hold things, pool cleaning. Some community volunteer working appreciated, let me know your skill set & we can hook you up with some locals.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Seperate from main house. Very comfortable, clean accommodation, bedroom, bathroom & your own full kitchen with fridge. We will provide you with a good breakfast each day you work & looking at you helping prepare late lunch or dinner. Some great local cheap eats , we will supply you with great locally made bread which gets delivered a couple of days a week.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Transport is very easy, bus comes past the front door, walking distance to restaurants, bars, local stores, pharmacy, cafes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes wifi available & some nice cafes along the beach with free wifi if you need a change of scenery.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 214338541514