Help with the house, in the heart of Valencia countryside, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 42 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    117

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single French guy, living in the "lungs of Valencia" on a 15 hectares property, 4 dogs, all Cocker Spaniels, 2 cats and various other animals. I am trying to develop and build this property. The property is only powered by solar.

    I have internet.

    I would love to build a little house out of Adobe, kerterre or any natural products. I have seen several of them on youtube and if someone could give me a hand with this it will be fantastic

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They can practise other languages, learn to live with nature and learn old building techniques

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for 1 volunteer. I have many projects that include:
    - Build a kids area (swings, climbing ropes, slides, etc)
    - Would love help on designing a garden area, path, area of flowers.
    - Organising wood for winter (cutting and storing)
    - Collecting almonds and olives depending of season (60 trees of each)

    My goal is to create a property where it feels good to be, and in close contact and respect with nature.

    What to do here? I am 6km from the village. You must love nature to be here if not you won't like it. It is not rare to see eagles, wildboar, dear, etc
    I have a pool that you can enjoy too (in this time of year, no of course)

    Looking forward to hear from you. I am searching profiles, but find it difficult to find someone because they have a list of 10 or more countries they are visiting, therefore I have no clue if they are in the country or will soon be there.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in a room within the house and will have access to bikes and pool.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During time off you can enjoy the pool, hike, go for bicycle rides, go into the village (loads of fiestas in summer) like bull fight - they don´t kill them - paragliding, canoeing, rock climbing, etc.,. We are approx. 6Km away from the nearest village where you will find everything, shops, supermarkets, bars, restaurants...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

We are building this and in the future guests, workawayers, friends will be able to use it
This is the wall to work on
We are only powered by solar panels
Pool can be used in summer, other than that you will have to brave
This wall is part of the job to be done
This will be your room.
Property seen from above


N° de référence hôte : 212226112987