Landscaping help at my off-grid Cortijo near Orgiva, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 196 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Faye. I always had a dream to purchase a bit of land, live off-grid, organically grow fruits and vegetables, and create a beautiful little community for nature and music lovers alike. Well now I have the land (which is only a 10 minute half from Orgiva), I'm realising the reality is that I have a whole world of things to do before I get there!!! So I'm looking for hardworking, kind and reliable people with some gardening knowledge to come together and help create something out of this blank canvas with so much potential.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enjoy the nature of the surrounding river valley and an active part of the beautiful Rio Chico neighbourhood. The vibrant alternative community and town of Orgiva is only 10 minutes walk away, with tapas bars, shops and restaurants, wellness classes etc all accessible without needing a car. My place can is often very chilled, but quite social at times as I do like to have BBQ's and jam nights occasionally, 4:20 friendly & musicians most welcome!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Upcoming tasks include building and fixing of natural stone walls and terraces using rocks from the land, clearing overgrown land, creating waterway systems, planting trees and rotivating / levelling. The place is not suitable for children, and no dogs please. Currently I am only looking for individuals over age 26 with some experience in the above, particularly terracing and natural stone wall construction.
    *Due to the ongoing covid situation, I ask that anyone who does come respects public health and safety advice or guidelines in regards to the global pandemic*

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One lovely traditional Alpujarran room with two single beds (could be shared occupancy) & one camper van available. Shared bathroom and kitchen. Bedding/towels provided. The house is on Solar, with well, aseccia & town water. Easily accessible by road + 200m track, with space for park up for van dwellers and camping options in warmer months. The front terrace overlooks the beautiful Lujar mountains, with an alberca style swimming pool. I will be providing all food (vegetarian/vegan mostly), that we mostly prepare and eat together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area is great for walkers/cyclists (if you can handle the hills!), and there is a yoga centre next door. Orgiva town centre is only 10 minutes walk away, so no car is needed on a daily basis. The Sierra Nevada mountains where you can Skii in winter and Granada city is 1 hour by car. Nearest airport Granada or Malaga, direct busses leave at 3pm from Malaga bus station to Orgiva. The busses are more regular and faster from Granada. Motril and the coast is only 40 minutes drive, and from there you can get a ferry to Morocco.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.8)








N° de référence hôte : 935838655975