Keep our garden and veg plot under control in the Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 42 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.08.2020

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an active and sociable retired couple (engineer and a primary school teacher) who have been ex- pats for years, before choosing to swap the desert for the countryside and settle down in this charming area. We share our renovated ' fermette' with our adorable but energetic Dalmation dog and a stream of visitors.
    Our personal hobbies include golf, out walking with our dog, travelling, entertaining and wining and dining with friends as we explore the delights of French food and wines.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can help with learning English and basic French. I am happy to share my cooking skills with our visitors!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We will be needing help with the usual summer jobs in the garden-weeding, pruning, lawn mowing and strimming. Then as the season changes there will be the Autumn garden jobs to be done.
    I am also thinking about developing my vegetable garden to a raised bed area.
    There could be some painting jobs to refresh some of the walls in our home if the weather is inclement for gardening work.

    In return for a helping hand I promise to keep you very well fed over sociable meal times!
    A Bientôt !

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A spacious, characterful bedroom with a king size bed, also a desk and chair.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As we are in a rural location, transport is needed so we are willing to lend bikes! If you have your own transport then Pyrenee Mountains and Spain can be reached in under an hour, Toulouse is just over an hour and the Mediterranean or Atlantic reached in a few hours. Many active sports are available in the region.
    We would be happy to pick you up from the nearby train station at Lannemezan.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 199499486853