Rejoignez-nous et aidez-nous à faire grandir notre communauté à Playa Yankee au Nicaragua !

Country

Nicaragua

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 804 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    540

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small growing community of like minded people. Our family currently has 3 core members including s yoga teacher , a massues and a body worker as well as a changing number of beautiful people staying with us through Workaway/friends etc. We are on a beautiful property overlooking one of the quietest surfing beaches around San Juan del Sur. Our aim is to live as simply and sustainably as possible. We're creating a space where one can come to heal. Where one can disconnect from all distraction and be at one with their thoughts and feelings while being around a supportive and non judgmental family. 🧡🧡🧡

    We just re-opened the doors to Workaway after a long break as we are beginning a new chapter and expanding the project. We have plans to build several structures, get our well and running water working, and also want to progress our garden, so we would love some people ready to get into some fun but also some physical hard work 💪🏽💪🏻💪🏿

    Our current setup is very simple and basic. We sleep in hammocks, tents, campervans and pallet shacks while listening to the chirp of insects, howling monkeys and the crash of waves.

    Also we have 8 dogs and 2 cats who are a big part of our lives, so animal lovers are a bonus 🤣😂😅

    Please send us a message if you feel drawn to this project and we can take it from .

    🙏🏻🙏🏽🙏🏿

    Peace and Good Vibes

    Bruna, Emmi & Alex

    😘😘😘

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be immersed in a world of simplicity and will learn how to really appreciate a slower pace of life, learning from the beautiful local nicaraguan families here and also ourselves. Emmi is badass Yoga teacher, Bruna is a beautiful Reiki practicioner and also works with Bio-magnitism and Alex has been working with people for many years helping to cultivate a greater sense of self worth/love as well as being a masseur/body worker. We have all also been doing a lot of internal healing work and have a lot of practices to share around self love and acceptance.
    🧡🧡🧡

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like help with:
    - Building structures and huts. Building experience is helpful but not necessary and any set of hands will help.
    - Maintenance of the landscape, clearing land etc.
    - General maintenance of the communal area, cooking communal meals, cleaning, dog care and training etc.
    - Gardening and permaculture
    - Creative projects/ Upcycling/ Recycling projects
    - Community projects

    🧡🧡🧡

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Finnish: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have 2 campervans a few tents and hammocks with rain cover tarps that can be used for sleeping. You are also welcome to come and set up a hammock or tent of your own throughout the property and create your own space. We eat communal style meals which we all chip in for which is optipnal and we also have a stove setup for your convenience and so if you would rather figure out your own food thats fine by us also
    😊😊😊

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a truck on the property we use to head to town occasionally. We have a beautiful quiet beach 3 minutes drive and 15 mins walk away. There's some great surfing for all levels.

    Sometimes we explore the nearby beaches together and take occasional trips into San Juan. We are off the grid and use solar power. No WiFi here but you can use WhatsApp and Messenger with a Claro chip. There are four buses to and from San Juan daily.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes we definitely can host campervans! We have space on the land to park and still be close to the main structures

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Minimum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














N° de référence hôte : 197223998597