Come and help our family with renovating gardens and enjoy being outdoors near Nelson in BC, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 26 fois
  • Activité récente: 27 nov. 2022



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We live in the forest 10 km from town. The house has large gardens and we need help renovating neglected gardens . This would include, raking, digging, repairing rock walls, preparing the garden for planting and perhaps some house painting and window cleaning on the house. I am a retired schoolteacher and my husband is a helicopter ski guide. Our adult son is also a guide and no longer lives at home.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak English and French. We live a mountain and river lifestyle.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Rebuilding rock walls. Clearing brush and trees. Aerating and seeding the lawn. Possibly some painting.
    We live in the forest beside the river where you can fish or paddle. We are on a rural property so having a car might be nice for you. There is a bus to town.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak English and French, but love to explore other languages. I am trying to learn Spanish.

  • Hébergement


    Loft apartment above the garage with a small kitchenette. Toilet, bath, shower and full kitchen are in the house. Appropriate for a couple.
    We will share meals. You can also store food and prepare meals in the loft.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 10 kilometres from town (Nelson, BC). There is a public bus 6 days per week, but not at night. We live on a steep forested property by the river where we canoe. It is a true Canadian rural lifestyle where village or city dwellers could feel isolated. I go to town often to see friends and to shop for food.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have 10 acres

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 to 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 196364291195