Aidez une famille près de Turin en Italie

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 219 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    36  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    489

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking from asap for at least 4 weeks
    We prefer to host someone English Mother tongue or very fluent in English

    We can accommodate small families for a week or two.


    We are a family of 5.

    I am 34, I work for home (I run an E-commerce shop selling cloth diapers and eco products for women and children) my husband is 42 and a nurse at the local hospital.We have 7yo twins and a 3yo girl.

    The twins go to primary school 8:30am/4.30pm mon-friday
    Camilla goes to kindergarden p8.30am-1pm
    In the morning you should help us get the children up and ready for school, give them breakfast, clean after breakfast, take them to the bus stop if needed (1 minute from home), some basic chores such as undo dishwasher and do the laundry /put the clothes to dry on the lines, sweep the floor, tidy children's bedroom.
    After that (One hour or less) you are free to do whatever you like.


    4-7pm: spend time with the children, crafting activities, playing outside\inside, read books, take them to their activities (pool,karate), get creative and involve children in something you also like! We would like our children to practice and learn English while playing so you should speak English fluently. They already understand and speak some English.
    You can speak Italian if you like during all day with us and during lunch\dinner and family moments but we request you to use English only when alone with the children.

    Other activities you can do here ONLY if you like:
    -help Mom to run the website: taking and editing pics, graphic work, helping to pack orders, helping to put and keep the items sold in order
    - take the dog out
    - work in the garden (in spring\summer\autumn we grow vegetables, we have roses and other plants to be cut ...)




    OUR AREA: TURIN, MILAN AND COUNTRYSIDE
    We live in a big village in the countryside, with train and bus station, gym, swimming pool, dance and yoga classes, coffee places..
    The beautiful city of Turin is easy to reach by either train or bus.

    Opportunity to visit Milan with free accommodation at my parents' house (Milan city centre).

    -We also rent a house in the Gran Paradiso National park where we like to go, especially during spring and summer but sometimes also during winter. You are welcome to join us if you don't mind sleeping on a couch bed.

    If you like skiing or snowboarding, you can practice those sports not so far away from where we live. We can put you in contact with a local ski club that organises trips every weekend during the skiing season.

    Seaside (Liguria) is less than 2 hours away and perfect to spend a weekend!

    From Turin you can easily reach Milan, Rome, Genova, Florence, Paris, Venice by train but also some smaller but beautiful towns nearby (Aosta with its mountains, Ivrea know for its carnival, Vercelli etc..)

    I can give you contacts of other workawayers and au pairs living in the area, so it would be easier to meet new friends!

    References available on request from our past au pairs and workawayers

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living in a family is the best way to know the italian way of life. You will be treated like a family member.

    We love cooking, Enrico (husband) had been a chef for 10 years, you could taste all traditional, local and national Italian food. If you would like to learn, we are more than welcome to teach you whatever recipe you like! (and if you can teach us something new it would be fantastic!)

    You will be welcome to join us if we travel somewhere

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have 7yo twins and a 3yo girl, they already understand and speak some English, and we would like them to keep it up.
    So basically we are looking for someone to play with them and teach them English throughout playing.
    Some chores are also required (ie cleaning your bedroom and bathroom, help to clean after meals, vacuum and moop, do and undo dishwasher..)

    You will be be treated like a member of our family, we request you to get up on time in the morning and to be at home when children come back from school. We can be flexible on your schedule if you want to go somewhere,but it is important that you tell us in advance.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Indipendent bedroom with basin+toilet. Big shower is in the house main bathroom.
    Free wifi in the house
    All food and meals included/if we go somewhere you are welcome to come with us.
    We can offer free accomodation in Milan city centre.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live near Turin, which is one of the biggest Italian cities, and near Ivrea, a small town that has recenty become unesco world heritage site. Bus and train stations are 5min walking from home.
    We already hosted many aupairs and workawayers, which can give references about us and our children.

    My sister and her husband (they have 3children) live in the beautiful region of Trentino Alto Adige and will be able to host you if you like to visit that part of Italy and its beautiful Dolomites mountains,
    (Verona, the city of Romeo and Juliet, is not so far too)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Room for the workawayer
MIchele and Margherita
Ceresole Reale- Gran Paradiso National park
Ceresole Reale- Gran Paradiso National park
Garden with first snow
Neve, our dog

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)























N° de référence hôte : 195861252575