Help with a permaculture/selfsustaining project and explore a unique area in the middle of nature in Auvergne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Started 2 years ago. The place used to be a parc of 4ha with 200 year old oak trees, bamboo, 2 orchards, 36 walnut trees, old buildings, even an icecellar and a well. A permaculture garden has been started up. It's in the countryside but the nearest village is only 3 km away. The plan is to make the place as selfsustaining as possible. Help needed in the garden and/or renovating and clean out the existing building.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be in the middle of nature (and France). I love working with recovered and free materials and use it in the building. Off-grid techniques. I'm still learning myself, but happy to share and experiment.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Everything has to be done :) Help to clean up/renovate the buildings, the fields. Starting the permaculture garden... Even help to make plans what we can do with the place. For now it's pretty much a blank sheet.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    French: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can stay in the main house at groundlevel. It's not renovated yet, but the bedroom is clean and private. There is a bed and some other furniture. In the place nextdoor there is couch and big table. There is also a gasburner to cook. Also a fireplace. Everthing is very basic, it's a work in progress.
    The garden is big enough for tents (i can provide one with a matras to sleep). There is also an outdoor shower with hot water and composting toilet.
    I live at the attic that is completely renovated. With bathroom and hot shower. And a big woodburner as heating. I'm happy to share the bathroom, if its to cold outside :)
    I'm not a great cook, but i'm happy to provide food. Or we can cook together. Maybe i can learn something :-). In any case, I provide all necessary groceries. We can also go to the weekly market together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I'm new to this. So no experiences. Looking forward to learn :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    No paved places. Only in the meadow

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 193339662858