Help with our family making a log post and beam solar passive straw bale house in Haines Junction, Yukon, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family of 4 (Heiko, Mathilde, Lou (4) and Ardiyanto (1) )is looking for support to build our log post and beam, solar passive, straw bale house this spring, summer and fall 2022. Heiko is a builder himself and will lead the process. (Our unique architecture is signed off by engineers to meet expectations of building authorities). We’re offering a reasonable payment, housing and food for those who come with experience and initiative.
    We’re located within a bicycle ride from the great outdoors of the North and a vibrant small community. Our own garden and greenhouse provides healthy food. Our housing is nestled in the woods. Long commitments are preferred, couples are welcomed, hours, days etc to be determinate individually. Thanks for getting in touch with us shortly :) We are excited to welcome you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Objectives of building with logs, straw bales, local clay combined into a solar passive structure, that meets all expectations of building authorities in Canada. Lots of unique carefully obtained details that makes our future home a „Castle for Children“

  • Aide

    Aide

    We mainly need help for our building project. Skills and experience with log and/or wood building, familiar with use of all kinds power tools preferred.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Cabin, wall tent, camper.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Great outdoors of the North on your doorstep. Vibrant small community in foot walk distance, stores, cafes, restaurants, library. Very commonly supportive attitude for those who stay a little longer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 192413297672