Peaceful life with abundant bird life and a permaculture garden, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.09.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone, my name is Arnaud (pronounced Arno) and I live on 5 acres in the Sunshine Coast hinterland with a great view to the coast which is 20 minutes away. It is very peaceful here with abundant bird life and a permaculture garden with raised garden beds and a fruit orchard. You will have your own bathroom downstairs and there is lovely spot to camp if you have your own vehicle. Totally private and secluded whilst being a few kilometres to Eudlo or Mooloolah station which is an hour and and 20 minutes from Brisbane . We are near Chenrezig Buddhist Institute and close to swimming spots like creeks, a dam and the beach of course.

    We are an international family being from Mauritius island and speaking French, creole and Japanese having lived there for many years. Mixed international diet but flexible to cook for vegetarians.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn to live in the moment and meet all sorts of interesting people through social gatherings, music, markets etc.. and explore the Sunshine coast form the mountains to the beach

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Work will involve general gardening like weeding, pruning fruit trees and a bit of house maintenance. I am very flexible to work with all sorts of people and exploring their potential for the work to be fun and not too hard.

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Courant
    Haitian Creole: Courant
    Japonais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room downstairs with bathroom or a separate cottage when available for up to 2 people

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Eudlo train station is a few kilometres from here and is on the north coast line to Nambour so getting here is easy. Being into music and art I am aware of gigs around the place so can direct you to where it's happening.
    The beach is 20 minutes away by car and the beauty of Australia is that it's clean and not crowded with no plastic.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 185237634319