Aidez dans une ferme/un jardin dans une propriété familiale en bordure d'Auckland, Nouvelle-Zélande

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 841 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.01.2022

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an easygoing well travelled Kiwi/Swedish couple, Richard and Camilla, and four children: At home all the time is Grace (11) gymnast, sauna warrior, and master shopper; and Isabelle (9) animal lover, singer and protector of all the world’s soft animal toys. Home in holidays and some weekends are Sam (18) baker, creative master model builder and painter, tank expert (for some reason?) and very good computer gamer; and Oscar (16) ice hockey player, quad bike rider, terrific skier ... and average computer gamer :)

    Oh, and we have a cat called Bonfire.

    We live in Bombay (about 45 minutes from downtown Auckland by car).

    On the Bombay farm we have sheep and lambs (several pet ones) ... and a large beautiful garden and peaceful property with a stream and deciduous trees and native bush. We often need help outside on the property and in the garden and maybe some general organisation/cleaning in the house/sheds from time to time.

    When you stay with us you are naturally involved with anything that needs an extra hand in the house and the right person will also have the kids asking you to play :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will share our lives and good times with you. This may mean trips to local attractions, and sharing our Kiwi/Swedish cultures. Our property is very peaceful with loads of restful spots and you will be close to nature.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Volunteer work in our family could include helping out with daily household tasks such as sharing the preparation of meals/cooking, doing dishes after meals but the main tasks are ‘projects’ in the gardens or on the property. This maybe planting trees and plants, using weed eater, pruning, moving boulders (just kidding), picking up leaves, helping move and care for sheep and lambs etc.

    To mix in well with our family we you will enjoy being around children and really love the outdoors.

    You need to be self motivated and outgoing. You get on with things and get them done! You are interested in doing Workaway because you love to help out and you believe you have some great values to offer. Our kids are sponges and they/we have had so many great global workaway friends - some we still see even when we travel (not at moment) overseas. You are also really keen to take an active part in our family life and not just "do the work.”

    If this sounds like you and what you would like to do, please feel free to send us a message.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In Bombay you have your own large private furnished room close to the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can go by train to Pukekohe or Papakura from Britomart in Auckland. Or there is a bus stop close by where most bus companies stop (companies like Intercity, Naked bus etc). If you come by plane there are shuttles that would take you into Auckland then onto trains or buses. Depending on arrival days we may also be able to pick you up.

    On free days we are happy to drop you off to the train or bus or take you into Auckland CBD with Richard. There is lots of nice parks and beaches to explore in Auckland, museums, an art gallery, cafe's shops and the normal city buzz. You can also take a ferry out to one of the islands in the harbour or stay a night on Waiheke Island.

    In the region south of Auckland there is also bush walks, mountain bike tracks a botanical garden and lots more to explore.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any size is fine

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    maximum 25 hours a week






























N° de référence hôte : 183284773593