Help at a farm in beautiful Warmia Mazury, Poland

Country

Pologne

Enregistré comme favori 9 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    We are happy family of three, I'm English, my wife is Polish. We live in a beautiful part of of Poland Warmia Mazury.
    We have an 8.5 hectare farm surrounded by nature and forests - pure nature and lakes.
    We have a comfortable wooden holiday home which you can stay in for your own privacy and to give your own space.
    We bought the farm last year and there are all sorts of jobs that need doing from clearing small parts of the forest to general help with painting the barn, cutting grass, fixing fences etc; giving me a helping hand realising my projects - one being we would like to build a couple of yurts near the forest, so this requires a fair amount of preparation.
    anyone who likes gardening a wants to help us creating a veggie patch...
    Also, if you have some website or social media skills, that would be good well, to help us promote the farm, that's a much needed skill.
    We have a few chickens, so fresh eggs for breakfast, our Alsatian Dora will be more there happy to go walking with you and our two ginger cats will steal you food if you let them - so watch out.
    This place is for people that like nature, forest, bonfires and are willing to give hand and bring their enthusiasm to the table.
    Poland is an amazing country beautiful in both the winter and summer, in fact all throughout the year...
    Weekenders form Warsaw or any other city for that matter welcome, for those that want to escape the 'big smoke' for 5 min...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A great place to learn about nature and to see nature at its best.
    Mazury has many lakes, so fishing kayaking, swimming are a given.
    Riding bikes, if your adventurous you can go to the forest an try an photograph wild animals - this is a real skill to learn, but don't get lost...
    You can try to smoke fish, if that's your thing,
    Drive a tractor, use a chainsaw, chop wood. ice fishing.
    Learn about Polish food and culture and visit many historical places and cities, the wolf's layer, castles, turtle reserves and horse ridding centres are reasonably near.
    In the winter walking in the snow on a clear day, in itself is a great way pass the time and consider life.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're looking for general farm help, mainly at this stage clearing and pruning part of the forest, painting and repairing parts of the farm.
    Enthusiasm is more important that skills as I'm sure I can teach you.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak Englisb, Spanish and some Polish. My wife speaks Polish and English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Wooden holiday house with stove and small kitchen area, simple but comfortable.
    This one day will be one of the painting projects.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can pick you up from the local airport.
    And you can use the bikes for getting around.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 181758933534