Help a family with fencing their garden and with animals in North Yorkshire, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 73 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My family, David and myself Susan, sing for the elderly/adults with learning difficulties, we also do home boarding for dogs. We live in North Yorkshire in the countryside. I have 3 son's Adam (30) who is a pianist, choirmaster and director, Elliot (23) who is an actor, singer and dancer and Oliver (22) who is studying Agriculture. Only one of my son's lives at home permanently, Oliver. We have a lovely guest bungalow that you can have sole use of, plus a hot tub. We live in a beautiful part of the UK, in between the North Yorkshire Moors and the Yorkshire Dales and are central for the towns of Richmond, Northallerton and Darlington. We have 2 dogs, 3 cats and 4 chickens that produce lovely eggs. We are a very musical family, with lots of musical instruments, we also like to perform on stage.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I always feel that visitors head straight for London, the UK has so much to offer further north. We are friendly people with lots of interesting places to visit and learn about English people. Historical Richmond is the gateway to the Yorkshire Dales National Park, it has a castle and sits on the River Swale. Visit the oldest working theatre in the UK, The Georgian Theatre Royal, take afternoon tea in one of the many tea rooms, or just walk round the cobbled market place, say hello to the locals, they will be keen to pass the time of day with you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone to help with internal painting of our large house and bungalow, if weather allows maybe some gardening and a general tidy up of the grounds. Some dog walking, cleaning out the chickens, feeding the animals. If raining, maybe a little help in the house with dusting, hovering, bathrooms, kitchen. Approximately Up to 5 hours help, 5 days a week in exchange for food & accommodation.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a guest bungalow that you would be very welcome to use, plus hot tub with beautiful far reaching countryside views. The bungalow has a large fully furnished living room with TV, kitchen with all appliances, bathroom with large walk in shower, bedroom has double bed, TV and bedroom furniture.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A walk will take you to a good bus service 20 minutes into the market town of Richmond with its cobbled streets and Castle or in 20 minutes to the quaker town of Darlington. Darlington is on the main railway line, from here you can get a train to just about anywhere. Maybe you would prefer to just relax in the hot tub with beautiful far reaching countryside views.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We live in open countryside, so perfect for dogs, lots of field walks and no roads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 181652274694