Outdoor projects , off-grid , in beautiful St Marys / Tasmania, Australia...

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 42 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ...The Quiet Retreat , a Lifestyle Property...!!!

    With real hard working helpers, I started to built the house and clear the land 20 years ago , so this place is a BIG,BIG credit to all my helpers who worked hard , enjoyed their stay and left their footprint..!!!

    I feel that for the helpers who come here , maybe , apart from the usual work , self improvement/development could be one of their priorities... a good library of books is available and some very nice music...

    In the past I practiced meditation/looked at Zen/Osho/Gurdjieff etc ...maybe , hopefully , some of it is now incorporated into the life here , despite my German heritage/handicap ...LOL...

    Bush walking , connecting and appreciating nature, gardening, enjoying life music , that is my wife's specialty...

    Solar and wind power only / off the grid / clean air / clean water...Phone signal Yes , but No Wi-Fi , it is free in St Marys...

    Have a good stay in Tasmania...!!

    *️️️️️*️️️️️*️️️️️ We would like to take helpers for 1~2 weeks. Sorry we cannot take long term stays and unfortunately only one helper a time....!!!!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Please , initial contact by workaway e-mail and please do not include us in bulk mail outs , we do respond pretty quickly....Thanks...!!!!

    ### Travel Safe !!! ###

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Old German born bloke with lots of stories to tell....Chinese born wife is excellent in connecting to nature...a good library of books is available and some very nice music...And hearty vegetarian meals...

    A Private Forest Reserve , 80 acre property, not a farm , not a party place , very very quiet here , lots of bush and lots of native animals...yes, wallaby's , wedge tail eagles , wombats , spiders , very friendly leeches and the odd lazy black snake , LOL...
    To like it here , you would prefer the bush more than the city and probably have a backpack , not a suitcase with make up and fashionable clothes...and you would be independent , more than happy to spent time by yourself....!!!!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Firewood splitting, gardening, housekeeping, whipper snipping, general maintenance , even rock collecting...

    Work various and often is NOT challenging , but can be , so..if you are allergic to certain work, like removing rocks ,please ask before you come...!!! ???

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    your accomodation will be in a comfortable caravan with facalities shared in the house....

    Accommodation for our guests is in a basic caravan for your privacy , sorry , no couples anymore on a regular basis , exceptions sometimes...

    We are both vegetarian and live a simple lifestyle with hearty vegetarian meals...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    some nice bush walks ...very quiet surrounds with a unspoilt bush and wildlife including the odd snake , spider and vampire leaches...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 175431519262