Help us with alternative schooling project in waterfall paradise in Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 579 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.12.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young(ish!) English couple with three lovely daughters (3,9,12) that moved to this wonderful part of Portugal to live a more simple and connected life. Our land has a house, old mill cottage, ruins and lots of woodland. A small river runs round the side of it and leads up to a series of waterfalls about 1km away. It really is magical. We run two not-for-profit organisations from our office in the nearby village and are also lead a homeschooling group with a group of local and international people, dedicated to happiness. We need your help with both the land and also volunteering with the children at the school as there are 9 children now attending aged 7 to 13, and there is a partner project with more school children where we also need support just down the road. We use mix of Montessori and Waldorf approach and work with a level 3 Forest School instructor too . We have lots of animals including horses, pigs and chickens.
    We are looking for two types of people right now:

    1) very handy strong person who likes gardening, cam do things like strimming as we are clearing some ruins, and have lots of organic gardening to do, we have pigs, horses, chickens etc too.

    2) someone who likes helping with kids from age 3 to teenagers, to help on school projects and also be company to our 12 year old daughter who is isolated some days, she loves her 2 horses so if you like horses that is great!!
    This person ideally from this coming June 2021.

    We expect help in return for good company, food and lots of life lessons sharing! We all have strong ethics here but also know how to have fun, party ( a little) and laugh!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    NGO skills, education / teaching skills (we have 2 trained Montessori teachers) gardening skills, animal care

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for like-minded people to come and share our space and help us keep on top of the 1 hectare of land by a river, animals and buildings. We are striving to produce as much organic food as possible but don't have as much free time as we would like and need some help with this, along with looking after the a dog, horse and chickens. Ideally you would help 6 hours a day for 5 days a week and the main tasks would be weeding, planting, strimming etc. or helping with the schooling project depending on your skills.

    If you like working with children then you could also get involved in the school project, which aims simply to equip children with the skills that they need to be happy. So...... lots of different opportunities for you! We will be really happy to hear from you and see how we can best use your skills.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer a private room in an apartment in the village 10 minutes walk away, the village has cafes, cash machine, post office, restaurant and a good shop and bakers. Or we have a basic Bell Tent on the land if you prefer to camp, next to the river.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Whilst our place feels like quite a remote rural retreat, it is only 1 km from the nearest town - Espinhal - which has cafes, bank, shops, post office, buses etc. The waterfall - Pedra da Ferida - is at the top of our valley and can be easily reached along a track above our house, and there are lots of beautiful river beaches nearby. Also close to us is the white-washed castle town of Penela (3km) and Portugal's third biggest city - Coimbra (30km) .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 173575211118