Help us with babysitting, language exchange and mountaineering in the Indian Ocean on Reunion Island

Country

La Réunion

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 95 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We live in Reunion Island in Indian Ocean in a cosy 3 bedroom house with our son Arthur born in July 2018. Remi is 43 years old and work full time and Julie (44) runs a mountain agency and is a mountain guide with various hours and some early wakes up (she is working as a teacher in a "family countryside house " in eastern Reunion Island) Arthur goes to school 4 times a week and can also go to a kindergarden on wednesdays.
    Help needed to help in the house (cleaning different rooms and stairs, cooking cakes, marmelade, yogourts or ice creams), garden (water, trials to germinate seeds, building gardeners, cut the grass, picking up herbs or fruits), to take care of Arthur sometimes on wednesday mornings and evenings during the week, some times very early in the morning, rarely to drive the car on some points on the island to lift Julie for her job, to translate some hiking tours in your language

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Julie is very ready to speak in english, german, spanish and help you in learning french.
    you could join on some hikes in the mountains with Julie or all of the family or to bath in the lagoon or in the river 20 - 30 minutes ' driving from the house
    she was playing capoeira so she could drive you to town 2 to 4 times a week...but not anymore because of her present job
    she is also involved in some assoications to count wild animals, pick up plants and flowers; you could join if you want

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help needed to help in the house (cleaning, cooking cakes, yogourts, marmelade or ice creams), garden (water trials to germinate seeds, buidling gardeners, cut the grass, picking up herbs or fruits), to take care of Arthur (some days : sometimes wednesdays mornings and/or saturdays and/or sundays but most of the time mid-afternoons/ evenings), very rarely to drive the car on some points on the island to lift Julie for her job or to pick up Arthur at school, to translate some hiking tours in your language....even on webmastering on the mountain agency company if you are qualified;)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Corsican: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant
    Polonais: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant
    Swedish: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    we would be really happy if you can speak to Arthur in your mother language, we are also happy to speak english and german and we would be happy if you spend some time with our family during "free time" to improve your french (during meals, beach or forest tours)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    a double bedroom with air conditionning (the only room with it in the house) for the first workawayer (even couple)
    possibility to pitch a tent or hamac in the garden (with an emergency bed in the desk/garage or in the living room)
    you will organise your breakfast, lunch can be prepared in the kitchen during the day or past evening, some times we can buy a takeaway, dinners can be prepared by you (more or less: 1/3 or half ) ....half or 2/3 by the family.
    the house is in a very quiet quarter, 5 minutes to drive to a small town center (with pharmacy, grocery, bakery, butchery, pizzeria, doctor...) but it takes about 20' to a big commercial center and half an hour to St Paul
    there is a bus stop not far from the house line nr73 from "gare de saint paul" to le hangar.

    the bus coming from saint denis or saint pierre is a yellow bus : its name is not a number but a letter: T.
    then if you arrive in the middle of the afternoon it could be the time for a nap for Arthur so i won't be able to pick you up very soon (it takes me about 20 minutes to get to gare de saint paul. there you can also get a bus: 73 Saint-Paul ligne 73de Gare Routière (Quai 20) - Saint-paul vers La Croix Hangar - Saint-paul / Terminus Chemin Lebreton -
    Saint-paul
    time table is: Direction(s)LA PLAINE -
    the firts bus is at 7h09Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR then ....7h44Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR8h34Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR9h09Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR9h50Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR10h14Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR10h34Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR10h49Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR11h23Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR11h49Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR12h54Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGARAprès-midi13h14h15h16h17h18h19h20h21h22h23h13h14Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR14h09Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR15h14Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR15h34Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR15h53Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR16h49Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR17h19Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR18h14Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR18h34 - last one is Direction LA PLAINE - LE HANGAR19h14
    we live between lotissement le hangar and ecole le hangar bus stop from lotissement le hangar keep going the same direction as the bus you will pass in front of Lola's grocery, you will have chemin des épinards on your left but keep going on the main road, you pass in front of Jimmy's bar and 50m farther you will have a small road going up hill on your left take it and at the point where is very steep you will find 133 bis, we are the second entry, white gate

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    we live 20 minutes driving from a natural reserve with a small lake and a river, there is a hiking trail starting from the house and getting down there, we are 30 minutes driving from the biggest city of the island, 30 minutes driving from the lagoon where you can safely bath...you can easily find bus to get to these places (but it takes a bit more time) and everywhere on the island even to the volcano that is still active (but we live the other side of the island: so no fear to have an eruption in our garden!)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 333438477938