Looking for help with our kids in our multicultural family in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 57 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, with two children living in beautiful Brisbane, Australia
    Boy -Valera is 5y old
    Girl - Anna is 2y old
    And one 7 yr old Great Dane and 8 chickens!!

    We are a multinational family, from Canada and Russia living in beautiful Australia!!! Our kids are well behaved and go to Montessori daycare.
    We live in semi rural area on 2.5 acres, 30mins drive from Brisbane CBD. There is forest all around us, birds of all kinds, and other wildlife such as wallabies, kangaroos and possums.
    We have a pool, wood fired sauna, dog and chickens. We have camp fires as often as we can ( just not during fire bans) Our garden is ever growing and at the moment we have numerous banana trees, blueberry bushes, strawberries, raspberries, lemon tree, paw paw trees, and other garden veggies. We believe in zero waste lifestyle, permaculture and love learning about new cultures and lifestyles... we also love good food..... so .... can you cook?

    We are looking for a live in Workawayer. You would have your own room in the 3 bedroom house. Aircon, Tv, Netflix and Wifi. The shower and toilet rooms are shared. We are looking for 24h of help each week, but you would have 3/4 days free to do what you’d like. You would have access to a car which you can use to go explore the area. We love travelling to nearby attractions and showing our guests the secret spots! 4 wheel driving, spending days on the beach, and discovering new waking trails are our favourite activities on the weekends.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As we are a multicultural family... you will see Canadian, Russian and Australian traditions throughout our house. We are very inclusive, we love to chat over dinner and help discuss topics of interest. We are passionate about our kids future and about travelling. We have been backpackers ourselves and can help navigate your future travels. We can show you local attractions and will be thrilled to include you in our holiday weekends and trips.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a live in Au pair ( not Demi pair) who can watch two children for two days out of the week, and help around the house/garden for a total of 24h. At this point there will be no extra payment, but You will also have access to a car for your personal use which will come with petrol (one gas tank full a week) and insurance.

    We are looking for someone who has has a sixth sense of what trouble kids can get into and be one step ahead to prevent accidents. You need to be proactive around the house, clean up kids messes or kitchen as needed throughout the day. I would love for you to feel comfortable sharing your life experiences with the family, teaching us about your life lessons and maybe even teaching a new language to the kids!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Live in with the family in a three bedroom country style house. 2.5 acres of land, wilderness, wildlife, pool, peace. You would have your own room with wifi and Netflix. The food will be provided any dietary items will be accommodated for. We’ve had lots of international travelers and love sharing our recipes, but even more we love it when you share your favourite foods with us. If you are a great cook or a basic one- we will make it work!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Looking forward to sharing Christmas traditions with travellers. There are lots of activities around town but the best activity of all is being on the beach, having a bbq and enjoying the sun !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    24 h / week


N° de référence hôte : 172884431811