Venez aider une famille à Bochum en Allemagne

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 44 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.08.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    My name is Beate, I am 50 years old, my son Etienne is 12 years. We live in a nice small house in Bochum-Stiepel, walking distance to a lake and river (Ruhr) where there are plenty of sportive possibilities. And close to the University by the way (Ruhruni Bochum). I am working fulltime as salesrep in the Sportbranch and my son attends school from 7 to 2 pm. I do not like him to be alone too much, therefor it would be great to host a young man who enjoys the company of a 12 year old in the afternoons. Cooking a simple meal, checking homework as far as possible, or take him to his sportclub. I am home at 5 or 6 pm. Etienne plays the drums, we got a piano at home. He will start with „parcour“ in September and surprise 😄 he likes gaming. But this has to be under control. We are a complete relaxed team, love our cat and grandma who lives on the first floor in her ein Appartement in my house. My two daughters 19/21 study and do not live with us anymore. Etienne speaks good English and just started with french.
    Bochum is a very interesting cultural hot spot as we have many theaters, clubs and for young peopleit is absolutely fun. Düsseldorf is a 30 min drive, Cologne 1 hour.
    Please feel free to ask my anything you would like to know!
    Of course you will have your own room with 1,40 m bed, we just all have to share one bathroom. Living, big kitchen, office, my bedroom and Etiennes room. Also a garden with fruit trees, Bus station is 5 min walking distance and a 17 min drive by bus to go downtown. And yes, there is a night express!! 🤙🏼
    A Minimum of 6 weeks of your stay would be nice!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I will do my Maximum to help with the German language. Years ago I worked as a German teacher for foreigners.
    We are prepared to include you in our Family activities if you want to- on weekends- but there is no must! Lets take it cool!
    We go swimming, iceskating, concerts, movies, friendsplace, hiking.... and sometimes also just hanging out watching netflix

  • Aide

    Aide

    - 4 days a week checking homework, maybe cooking a small meal for you and the boy- just having fun with him 2 to 3 hrs a day.
    Every now and then eventually staying with him on a Saturday night if Mama needs her „night out“ 😎
    If nothing to do I do not mind you and my son cutting the grass!
    If you play the drums as well... we go them at home and you guys can enjoy Rockn Roll together!

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    1 room of about 16 qm. Lots of light, quiet. 1,40 m bed, cupboard, it was a girls room but I will do my Maximum to take the „chichi“ out! 😉
    Shared bathroom with shower! Unless you want your own bathroom... but then you have to use a nice one in the cellar.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We got no experience yet- due to a full house with two girls and a husband.
    Now Etienne and me are a new little team, ready to welcome a young man, a buddy. Live and let live! Respect peace everyone needs every now and then, interact, communicate and lets not make things complicated. But we all have to be serious and reliable!
    Not wanted is someone who stays in bed all day and is not interested in life. We hope to inspire and to receive inspiration- whatever might be your interest.
    Because of a „bad“ experience: reference from your host before or a chat with your parents would be nice. Hope you understand. Thanks!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hrs a day, 4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 171588943983