Quiet spot in Berlin with 3 people, 2 cats and garden

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 129 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    73.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update May 27 2022
    Sorry we have no more hosting times free for this summer.

    We are currently a family of only 3 at the house this summer. Our family is bilingual - we all speak English and German.
    We are easy going, usually busy. There are no food restrictions in the family, we eat / cook all kinds of dishes, or sometimes it's just a quick sandwich.

    So we live pretty quietly as i often work long hours and my adolescent sons work and spend a lot of time online. Big gatherings or parties or late night sitting up is rather rare but on the occasion celebrated with campfire or BBQ. There are 2 felines living with us. Both friendly creatures.

    Please don't expect a given eating or set schedule for your help here, or long mantatory daily gatherings or big endless projects.

    You want to see the City, meet people, learn better english or german
    we like to hear a bit about other coutries, love new cuisine, I´d love to train some spanish
    We have an extra room and bed and will be happy to welcome you, we need a hand here and there -
    you can help with different small things, around house and garden or some cleaning or cooking or upkeep-
    I can show you a thing or two or we can meet for a coffee in the morning or a little chat in the afternoon, or a BBQ on the weekend - as it fits and as long as both sides are happy :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Besides helping with the practice of language,
    I can teach you a lot of oldfashioned skills which I learned growing up on my grandmothers farm and partially still do on a regular basis - from making preserves over baking bread(every weekend), canning stuff, organic gardening, making your own soaps, cosmetics; how to stretch the penny if needed, knit socks, simple needle work stuff.

    Berlin is a very unusual city I guess loved by many . There is an abundance of historic sites and museums, if interested in archeology for example you can see here the original Ishtar Gate of Babylon and the famous Temple of Pergamon and much, much more, as well as of course learn in Detail about the first half of the 19xx and the after war times of devided Germany and Berlin.

    Live in a bilingual german / american household.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We do not expect you to come and work x Hours every day during the week, we would be happy if we can reliably arrange for some things to get done during your stay. You can do it at your own schedule. (except late afternoon/evening or weekend/ holidays)
    Some things we have on the to do list which grows longer with the years ;o)
    *️️️️️️hanging pictures and shelfs,
    *️️️️️️Painting walls? ,
    *️️️️️️putting a catdoor in
    *️️️️️️other small repairs which we have no experiance how to do. It would be so nice to have someone who´s got the *️️️️️️I can fix almost anything-hands*️️️️️️.

    --> If you spot other things you think you could fix or should be done - great! - lets do it!
    --> If you can show any available person of the family how to fix this or that - we´d love to learn!

    Help in our small garden is always much appreciated, there are a lot of unstarted projects ... :o)
    *️️️️️️removal of plants & bushes,
    *️️️️️️removing roots,
    *️️️️️️putting up a wooden pergola for grapevine,
    *️️️️️️changing the "wild corner patch/shrubcorner into lawn,
    *️️️️️️cutting hedge
    *️️️️️️chopping& stacking wood.

    If you are not the handyman or woman- maybe you are a great cook or can help with some upkeeping in the house.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am currently learning Spanish. So I'd be happy to have a little every day topics conversational practice 🤓 Estoy aprendiendo español y quisiera hablar más y practicar :)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom.
    Bathroom is with shower and of course hot water, shared.
    We may have a bicicle to get around the neighborhod.
    Of course we´ll provide all sheets and towels .
    There is Wifi in the house for use for chat email and streaming - filesharing prohibited.
    Laundry you can do at the house, there´s a washing machine and drying lines outside.

    We do not cook every day, eat together a few times a week only - as everyones schedule allows.
    Cooking is done by and helped by whoever has time, if you like to cook sometime we would love to try your speciality.
    Breakfast is each at their own time, we always have cereal and outmeals/porridge stuff, milk and coffee and usually fresh fruit available.
    Depending on the month there´s fresh veggies of all kinds and fruit as is ripe from the garden.

    --< smoking is fine but not inside the house - theres a porch & many nice spots in the garden.
    --< After work beer is common - after all - its Germany the Beer Paradize - but: no drunkenness accepted at all, thank you

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Can't say - we'll work it out!


N° de référence hôte : 166961375968