Chilling, gardening, crafting and spending good time together in Prague, Czech Republic

Country

République Tchèque

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 53 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 12 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello world,
    we are a young family living in the suburb of Prague, the capital of Czech Republic, Jan (27), Veronika (24) and a little girl named Alethea (7m). We live in a house with enough space for you to have your own room and bathroom and all the privacy you need. We have a garden that we are progressively trying to cultivate, inspired by permaculture. We also have a country house, sort of a cottage in the Czech countryside where we plan, to have a permacultural garden in the future. If you come, you can just chill with us, help us to do some works around the house and around the garden (for ex.: painting wood, cutting old trees, repairing garage door, help with renovating the interior, etc.) There are a few minor and major projects we have in mind. Meantime you can travel Prague (from our house it is 35 minutes by public transport to the very center of the town) and the rest of the country, since Czech Republic is not that big. We can show you around, recommend you what to visit etc. We can also spend some time at the cottage (Lukavec Dobeš) where you can see the countryside, and the tallest Czech mountains are not far from there, here there is a lot projects to help with too. 
Our home is vegetarian, all the common meals we cook are vegan, Jan occasionally makes himself some eggs or cheese. We are pretty calm people, we love music, are interested in yoga, aikido, unschooling and other alternative educational approaches, Veronika is interested in natural births and being a doula and raw vegan cooking.

    We were as guests on a workaway trip in Israel back in 2017 and we thought that we can now "pay back" and be the hosts this time and meeting new people along the way.

    Regards, Jan & Veronika

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can see the Czech country (tons of history and nature), meet Czech people, taste excelent Czech beer, (learn some czech language if you wish), overall have a good time. Czech Republic is a very relaxed country.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You can help us with gardening and garden maintenance, as well as many things around the house as restoring old doors, renovating the fence around the house, painting walls and similar projects. You can choose from a variety of such jobs.

  • Langues parlées

    Czech: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would sleep in a room on its own in our house in the suburb of Prague. We will provide food, we can cook together or separately, depending on how the situation will bring it. No rules :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are calm people enjoying relaxing in our garden or indoor doing stuff or just not doing anything :D listening to music, doing trips around the country.
    If you know something about permacultural gardening, we will be glad to learn more, we are enthusiastic beginners.
    Our house is a perfect starting point for getting to know Prague (35 minutes to the very center - public transport here is one of the best in the world) and central Bohemia, but you can easily go further, since the country is not that big and trains and buses go literally everywhere.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good 24/7 WiFi connection.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 166487841934