mis à jour  

Gardening, taking care of my cats and light household tasks in Ilha do Pico Azores, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 100 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Lara and I am 50 years old. Originally I am from the Netherlands and live in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean on Ilha do Pico in the Azores.

    Ilha do Pico is like a Garden of Eden in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean. Overwhelming nature, culture, safety and nice people. It has a pleasant climate all year round (winter minimum 15 degrees, summer maximum 30 degrees). You can take several expedition trips such as whale watching, climbing Mount Pico, the highest mountain in Portugal, at 2,351 metres (7,713 ft) and visit the Unsesco sight typical vineyards.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will get to experience what a privilege it is to stay and live on Ilha do Pico. You get the chance to brush up or learn Portuguese or the other languages I speak.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I have been living on Ilha do Pico for a year now and trying to find my way in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean. It can be challenging sometimes... But this bleaches out with the overwhelming nature, safety, tranquility and friendly people you will find here.

    I am looking for Workawayers who can help around the house; taking care of a mother cat with three kittens, help around the garden, light household chores. It would be a minimum stay of 3 weeks to a maximum of 7 weeks.

    If this appeals to you, I would like to hear from you!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a bedroom and tv room/small living room for your own use. The house has a big garden with all kinds of fruits and I am experimenting on growing vegetables and herbs. I cook simple, healthy diners with mostly non-processed ingredients. If you smoke, you can only do so outside the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In the time to yourself you have the possibility to do activities the Island has to offer like:
    - Hiking
    - Diving
    - Swimming in natural pools
    - Whale watching tours
    - Climbing Mount Pico
    - Visit the typical vineyards, these are a Unesco World Heritage Site

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet connection is stable and reliable.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dog/cat

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hrs a day

N° de référence hôte : 164429375733

Feedback

Spirituality based regeneration project in Covilha, Portugal
Bienvenue aux workawayers enthousiastes dans notre quinta près d'Olivera do Hospital, Portugal