Enjoy the mountains of Sierra Nevada in Granada, in a delightful village, South of Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 121 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an artist/musician couple with an 9 year old daughter called Alma and a 20 months old daughter, Elara.
    Carmen is Spanish from the coast of Granada and Tom is Scottish from Edinburgh.
    16 years ago we bought a ruined village house with some land in the mountains of the Sierra Nevada in the province of Granada, Andalucia.

    We have worked hard restoring the house every winter, whilst travelling and working on our music and art in the summers.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Village itself is a cultural experience, full of fantastic characters and eccentrics and a good community feel.
    We Speak Spanish on the whole when we are there, but are also fluent in English, so we can help with anyone wanting to improve their Spanish or English.
    Also you will be in the company of a musician and an artist, so we can share skills and encouragement in these fields.

  • Aide

    Aide

    PLEASE note that we really need people with some experience, and will not be able to host people without any.

    This winter we have 2 projects , we are putting some of our labours to a charming piece of land that has not been touched for 30 years. Restoration of this will involve clearing of undergrowth, rebuilding of drystone walls that support the terraced fields, restoration of irrigation systems and water storage tanks, planting of trees and construction of a roofed and floored outdoor space for yoga/art/music workshops. We will get done as much as we can before April and continue next year.

    The second project is to repair the wear and tear of our house as we rent it in the hotter months and we need every year to do a lot of repainting, cleaning etc...to keep it looking wonderful.

    Another post we really need help with primordially is cooking, cleaning, babysitting; help with household chores. What we describe as a "House Fairy". So that we can concentrate in the two projects mentioned.
    We have had some wonderful support of this kind in the past, so we send out a wish to the universe to bring us the right persons to support our family life.
    We are happy to have more than 1 person, to share the house fairy work, so that there’s free time to come to the land or the other projects with us if that kind of work interest you too.
    We were initially only asking for help with building and permaculture gardening, but have discovered in the last 20 months that looking after 2 daughters, our business and our household is all-consuming, and we have no time to engage in anything else , including creative work, outside of the home tasks, so what we are asking for at least 1 workawayer to be our support in the home, which will free us to engage ourselves in the projects described above.

    Both of us are bi-lingual (English/Spanish) and happy to facilitate language exchange. We offer food and lodging in return for 5 hrs work per day 5 days per week.


    There's a great community in the village, you will be welcomed and will meet lots of people. though you can also find plenty of space for walks, meditation, splashing in the streams or reading under olive trees!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Spanish / English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have 2 spare double rooms and 1 twin room to accommodate guests, with private loo and private shower room. Shared use of kitchen, Terraces, living room and heated indoor pool and Steam room.
    Look at the house and area here in our website please:

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There’s usually yoga twice a week in the village, and flamenco classes once a week ( attended by men too).
    And please look in the activities page of our website.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hrs per day, 2 days free.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 163321286553