Help us with the kids and house in the swedish forests outside Gothenburg City, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 126 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a family of five (plus cat) outside Gothenburg, Sweden. We live in a house by a lake on the country. Side by side with horse farms and forests, it’s a beautiful place! By car it is 15-25 min to town depending on traffic. We also have a bus stop 1 km from our house. We love our home but also to travel and experience new cultures and countries with our family.

    We think that we can offer a great opportunity and experience for workaways and also a safe and fun place to stay. Our family consists of me (architect) and my husband (subsea engineer) and our three kids (2y, 4,5y and 10y).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We do very much care for our own culture and would gladly share it with you. When we look at ourselves we see a typical swedish family but with international tethers through our work. We could show you swedish nature (we live in the middle of it) by trekking, enduro/downhill mtb, sup in the lake, boat in the lake etc. You are also welcome to accompany us to our summerplace in idyllic Bohuslän. Other than that we are looking forward to meet and talk, sharing experiences while eating a swedish supper :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In our home there is always some project going on! We are an active family who enjoys life in every aspect.

    The needs for a workaway are changing during the year. In the summer the main part consists of gardening but in the winter it is mostly tending the house and sit the kids.

    Some examples:
    Help with the kids: Picking them up at kindergarten (therefor a drivers licens and a safe driving spirit is vital), watch them while we are working, taking them out in the garden to play etc. (This is the reason for why we want a workaway to stay for at least a month- so the kids can have some continuity in who’s spending time with them)

    Tending house: making dinner for us all, cleaning the house on a regular basis taking care of daily chores.

    Gardening: weekly maintenance like weeding, bigger garden projects, fence building, terrace building etc, trimming grass.

    There are a few qualities that we would say is mandatory for a workaway staying at our house:
    - Good and safe driver
    - Fluent (or near of) in english
    - Trustworthy
    - Being able to work independently and with a good work morale, ”self going”
    - Being good with children and able to make them feel safe and happy.
    - Not allergic to cats.

    And then there are a few traits that we really believe would be a good suit in our family:
    - Enjoys the outdoors like biking, hiking etc.
    - Enjoys cooking.
    - Sense of humor.
    - Eagerness to explore!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a normal sized house and twenty meters off there is a small guest house with an amazing view. As a workawayer you can stay there while sharing one of the bathrooms in the house. In the guesthouse you’ll enjoy privacy and have a makeshift bed, table, chairs, tea/coffee maker, smart TV and a good internet connection.

    When it comes to food we always eat the dinner meal together but breakfast and lunch can be more flexible. We are open for discussion about what you like to eat and we will provide ingredients for breakfast/lunch for you to prepare on your own.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Since we live close to Gothenburg the workawayers here can take their pick in city entertainment. Side from that we have some nature reserves in the area, perfect for hiking or cycling or just 50 meters to our very own lake :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The cabin you’ll stay in has an excellent internet connection.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 162998699994