Construction of an ecological, strawbale-earthen house in Belloc, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 119 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    We are Hans, Suzanne and our little daughter Feline (2 years) from Holland and we have found a magnificent piece of land in the south of France where we work on our dream: a small ecological tourist project. In total, we build 4 little houses of strawbales and earth. We are looking for positive people who would like to help wih our project and who would like to learn how to constuct a house with little money and ecological materials.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In the first place, people can have a nice time here. You can enjoy the very beautiful situation of our land on the foothills of the Pyrenees. It is situated right in the pays Cathares (Cathares land), where you can visit castles, ruins, the mountains, pristine forrests, a big lake at 4 km, the beautiful small town of Mirepoix...

    Moreover, we are happy to explain how we prepared and realized our project and how to do all the different aspects of building an ecological house. This might inspire you to execute your own plans or dreams and may help you to learn the skills needed for these goals.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At this moment, our first house is finished. We are very pIeased with the result. (see the photo's) At this moment, we are working on the second house. This is a short overview of what we will be doing the next months:

    - Applying an earthen plaster
    - Applying lime plaster
    - Installing the electical system
    - Installing the water system
    - Making a beautiful garden
    - Installing teh bathroom
    - Installing the kitchen
    - Building a retainer wall
    - etc etc

    Because of the small surface of the house (60m2), the results show quickly and the activities change relatively fast. Apart from the actual activities, we are also very willing to explain how we realised to:

    - find a beautiful building plot
    - how to cope with all the legal stuff (permits, rules, codes, etc)
    - how to build a house for 15.000 euro of materials and where to find these materials

    Working on an ecological house is a very pleasing activity to do and is relatively easy to do. You need no experience, although it will surely help. We are patient people and we like to explain everything that is needed. You do need to know that most of the work is outside and includes mostly physical work.

    The project is a 'positive' project: positive vibes, eat well, music, drinks, the incredible view on the Pyrenees..

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For our guests, we have a lovely caravan at their disposition. It is well equiped: a comfortable 2 persons bed, kitchen, heating system, water, electricity, etc.. Of course we also have a warm shower, toilet and internet. You can also put your tent our your van in our garden, there is plenty of space!

    We offer you all the meals of the day. We both love cooking and we eat well and healthy. We don't expect a minimum or maximum of help from you, we rather believe in common sense. That also means that everybody shares in doing the household (preparing the meals, groceries, sometimes looking after our daughter)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are really situated in a really natural environment. You can go for beautiful walks, take a bike, swim in the lake or river, rock climbing, etc etc. Culturally, we are in what used to be the 'Pays Cathares'. You can visit castles, caves and some lovely little villages and even ski or snowboard (30 min drive) from januari - april!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week









N° de référence hôte : 162774581984