Enjoy life while helping out with cleaning and garden tasks in Langeland, Denmark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 89 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I recently moved out of Copenhagen and into a big island House, needing to big close to nature after many years of a hectic and busy life.
    The Beach is close by and lots of Dear, Rabbits and more Wild in the back yard. Its pure healing and heaven here if You like Nature, walking, picking wild herbs, swimming / fishing in the sea.
    I live alone and therefore would welcome some company and help with my house doing cleaning, cutting grass, help to get some repairing done and to play and walk my Staffie dog Obi-WAN Kenobi. Maybe You Can take Care of my House and my dog a few weeks while I do a roadtrip?

    I prefer that you have a bit of knowledge about the things you wanna help out with because maybe I dont know and can not help you ;). If you are bit older and wanna stay more months with me, it would also be great.

    I did some workaway-jobs myself when backpacking in Peru and Colombia 2019/2020.
    I loved it, loved meeting people and staying helping out - now Its my turn to welcome workaways in my home

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You Can learn Danish culture and language and get accustomed to Denmark and our habits.
    I speak a few languages and I will help you and show You around if you like.
    I am a traveller myself and I love walking and hiking in nature. Please join me on some walks or hikes if you like. In summer time there are lots of tourists around the island - in winter the island is very quit. The locals are very sweet and helpful and if you like no stress and tranquillity this is the place. The nature around is absolutely stunning and the insects, birds, wild animals are plentyfull here. Its such an awasome place to rest , do some meditation and healing, getting close to the nature and all

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need help inside my mouse and outside with the house and garden. Once a day you need to walk my dog in the nature on one of the many beautiful nature tracks around here.
    If you know how to paint, i need ceilings painted, and my wooden balcony, some cubbords, doors and stuff.
    Put up some lamps or other things, deep cleaning inside the house. If you have a drivers license, you go to the recycling station with the trailer or you go to the city to shop food.
    There is always lots of food here and maybe sometimes we eat together, but most days we eat ourselfes.
    I am a clean and tidy person and prefer you are too. I expect you to keep your own room clean.
    If You speak english Its cool cause then all is earsier and we understand each other.
    Also looking for someone who I Can trust with my dog and my House some weeks while I do a roadtrip and a hike.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I love learning new languages. I speak a few and always keen to get better.....

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a nice room and your own bathroom
    You start work in the mornings around 9-10 or what you like.
    Use the bikes please to explore the beaches and the island.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The House is located on Langeland, an Island in the middle of the most beautiful Nature in Denmark. The Island is 50 km long and 11 km wide, There are possibily for hunting, fishing, walking, swimming, biking around. The beach with wite sand is few hundred meters behing the House and lots of hiking paths around the House. In summer there are lots of Tourists on the island, but the House is right in a Natural reserve / bird reserve therefore total peace and quit around.
    I am 54 years and live alone. Avery creative person educated in design and anthropology, love walking the earth and I walked the french camino in 2017 and hiked the Andes for months in 2019! In Peru i did some writing for a tourist agency as a workaway.
    I travelled with backpack 7 months and met lots of workaways around Peru and Colombia.

    Now I welcome workaways in my home to help with different tasks.
    I Will make sure you have a good time while you stay with me, there is always a lot of food and right now the garden is filled with salat and soon berrys and apples and more.
    I understand the need for privacy and individuality and in the evenings I prefer being upstairs with the computer or a good book, mayby meditating or relaxing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The WiFi is great - never any problems. Lots of space and time for online work.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    The van can be parked at the back of the driveway in the back of the garden

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.3)






N° de référence hôte : 162495893431