Help with an off grid permaculture, self sufficiency project and in our home in Glastonbury, England, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 39 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help on our off grid field, establishing food bearing trees/ bushes , weeding vegtable patch ect. Help cleaning and gardening at home. Our home is based in central Glastonbury 5 minutes walk from the town center. 12 hours a week work, use of kitchen to prepare you own food meals/ food not included. Vegatarian house milk, eggs fine no cooking meat. Would prefer alternative, conscious natural/ nature loving sort of person, who is interested in natural foods/ medicines healing methods. , who does not follow mainstream narrative.
    My partner has been installing an off grid solar system on the field he is very practical a qualified carpenter , plumber and builder he is interested in green woodworking, cryptocurrencies, superhealthy foods, vegan/ vegatarian cooking motorbikes, mechanics.
    I am interested in super healthy eating and cooking wild foraging raw foods green juicing, alternative medicines and healing, plant medicines, guitar singing , nature, plants, personal development .
    We could have 2 people if they had a campervan or a car as it would be staying on our field /caravan with use of facilities in our home. 1 person could stay at our home in central glastonbury

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Connection with tranquility and nature on a beautiful piece of land. with views of Glastonbury Tor about 2 miles from Glastonbury. I am very into all things natural and eating healthy food I love green juices, grow alos vera in a polytunnel. Also an opportunity to spend time in unique Glastonbury, famous spiritual/ magical/ mystical town. My partner and myself are both quite alternative types. My partner is multiskilled tree surgeon, plumber can do mechanics, has installed the off grid solar pumps on our field . I can explain about grafting fruit trees also hardwood and soft wood propagation techniques.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Including some weeding . bits of digging . laying down wood chip, so some one who feel strong for some physical land help please.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Either cabin in garden or more likely room in our home near the center of Glastonbury or even a caravan on the field when the weather is better.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Spend time enjoying the unusual small town of Glastonbury with its interesting shops, interesting visitors, White spring and famous Tor and other sacred ancient places to visit.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    12 hours a week



N° de référence hôte : 162133522597