Help at our family organic farm near Östersund, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 160 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    835

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live and work on a organic farm with cows, horses, a dog and some cats. The farm also run business in tourism. We have two houses by the lake for rental. Guest from Europe usually stay 3 nights to one week. They visit the place for relaxing, a close contakt with nature, fishing, and hiking in the mountains. we offer nice houses, boats and saunas around the houses. Usually we meet the guest when they arrive and before they leave. Every week we do some cleaning and gardening around the houses.
    The farm is located in the small village Ocke one hour from the city Östersund and about 40 minutes from the skiresort Åre.
    You reach mountain areas for hiking about one hour away by car. The family: Mats; a farmer and also work some days in the city Östersund. Pernilla, work as a teacher for adults. Jacob, son of Mats, farmer. And three young girls 15-17 years, students and often live in the city Östersund.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    About organic farming in sweden. About nature and food and what kind of food we can find in the wild nature. how to save and cook. About taking care of animals, about hiking and outdoor life. And general life and culture on the countryside i north part of Sweden.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    During spring and summer we are planning to restore and paint some buildings around the farm. Every year we have to check and restore some of the fenses around the areals. We are also planning to clean up and open up the house for the hens. it would be nice to cutting down some trees and busches around. We need some help to build a kind of outdoor kitchen for barbeque. Also some gardening.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room In the big house or a small simple house 10 km from the farm, were wee keep some of the cows during summer.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Fishing and kayakpaddeling in the lake nearby.
    Visit Åre with lots of sport and adventure. Skiing, downhill biking, hiking.
    its possibe to use a car from the farm to reach places. Also train and busses to reach Åre, Östersund, Trondheim in Norway.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 161887363791