Help us on our little ranch in Saxony, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 149 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.03.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple, Martin and Katja, who is living in Saxony, Germany in a quiet little village with lots of beautiful nature around. The cities Chemnitz, Leipzig and Dresden are easy to access by bus or train. We appreciate all kinds of help around our house and garden. We work from Monday through Friday but love to go on little adventures on the weekends like climbing, horseback riding, camping, sleeping in a cave, canoeing, biking, skiing... and you are welcome to do those activities with us.

    I (Katja) spend a lot of time training my horses. If you are an experienced rider you are welcome to do that with me. I’m happy to teach you my methods and learn from you too.

    You should be independent since you work a lot on your own when we’re at work, we like if you see the work and just do it, we try to have dinner together but sometimes it’s not possible so you should be able to cook for yourself.

    You are welcome to use one of our bikes to explore and there is a busstop closeby from where you can go to different directions. There’s also a mall (10min by bike) if you like shopping.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can spend time with the horses, we can teach you German, we can show you around if we find time for it or give you tipps what to explore, we can go on little adventures...

  • Aide

    Aide

    Helping with the horses (feeding, mucking, training), basic housework, cleaning, gardening, preparing firewood, feeding and mucking out chickens... would be much appreciated. The type and amount of work varies from day to day and we want you to have a good time here, not working all the time.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be living in a separate room in our house. WiFi is available in your room too.
    Bathroom, kitchen, living room will be shared.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 161211112494