mis à jour  

Countryside living, with Irish couple and pets , 1 hour from Malaga, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 40 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    ***Dont mind the map, we are an hour from Malaga, near Comares***
    My husband and I are Irish and bought a house in a small hamlet in the hills near Comares in beautiful Andalusia. We are outgoing and like to have a glass of wine in the evening and enjoy a laugh. It is located an hour east of Malaga.
    We have 3 dogs and 7 cats, mostly rescues. They are very friendly pets and will love being entertained. 😊
    We have spent the last year and a half renovating our house and it’s nearly finished. There is also a small mule house which we are renovating to soon open it as an rental. That is near completion too now.

    We are out in the country side in the middle of an olive grove so there’s plenty of space to go walking and exploring. We are 20 mins drive from the nearest village with a shop and it’s quite isolated The village of Comares is steeped in history and has beautiful views to the Mediterranean which is less than an hour away with beautiful beaches. The drive to Malaga is one hour. We will send you a video of drone footage of our hamlet to give u an idea of the place. Our closest village is Los Ventorros with 2 bar/restaurants. If you check out the restaurant "Table Mountain" and "El Molinos" you will see it’s a lively little place with friendly people from many different countries.

    We are asking for 20 hours/week of work in return for meals too. We will share all the food we have in the house. We are not vegetarian, (I do keep attempting to be) so we can give a small allowance for you to shop for the food you like.
    I have recently broken my kneecap and laid up for 6 weeks so your help would be greatly appreciated.

    If you are interested, we would love to hear from you. We are looking forward to your message and your help. 😊

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our hamlet is the perfect place to enjoy the countryside. Away from the hustle and bustle. It is surrounded by lots of nature, stunning views and a lot of olive, almond, lime and fig trees. 😊

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    What we are looking for is help with painting, fencing, getting the garden looking nice and some help in our household. It would be great if you had some experience with woodwork. Our Spanish isn’t great so it would be good to have someone with good English and Spanish. 😊

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We would love to improve our Spanish and if you would like we can teach you more about English or Irish.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a nice bright double bedroom and bathroom. 😊

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can use your free time as you please. We can drop you at the bus stop in the village which goes to Malaga and the beach daily. Also this can bring you to a larger bus station that can bring you to Seville, Granada etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Very good internet connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Friendly dogs and cats are welcomed.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20 hours a week

N° de référence hôte : 155564885537

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Looking for help with building or DIY in La Floresta near Barcelona, Spain
Totally off geid experience:Mountain forest in Catalonia, Spain