Live outside Paris on an island on the Seine and help out with fixing up the house. France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 206 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a house on an island on the Seine, 30 km north west of Paris, in the outer suburbs. You can reach Paris by public transport; it takes 30 to 40 minutes.
    Our island has ten families living on it and can only be reached by boat. We have a motor boat and row boats.
    You would have your own row boat to get across as needed, and a room and a bathroom. The house has a large living room and kitchen.This place is magical and you will be able to watch the sun rise over the river, live in the middle of nature and be a heart beat away from Paris.
    I am bilingual and can speak French with you if you want to work on your language skills.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be very close to Paris and will be able to visit our beautiful city easily, while enjoying a natural setting.
    You can work on your French with me and I can help you to make the best of your time in Paris.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for help on various home-improvement projects: sanding and painting; building a raised bed in the garden; cutting fire-wood; creating garden pathways. A lot of the work is outdoors but there is also indoor work, painting.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Russe: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A house with three bedrooms and two bathrooms. You will have your bedroo, possibly a second bedroom if needed, and bathroom and access to the kitchen. There is a large living room with a fire place, as well as a veranda that is like a library. I will provide breakfast makings, you make your breakfast when it suits you! I will provide dinner if you are home at dinner time, and provided I am not working. Otherwise you can use the kitchen. You would be on your own for lunch.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Transport nto Paris takes about 45 minutes. There is an express metro rail, and a regular train. The town has several restaurants. It is considered to be an outer suburb.
    I would expect you to be able to row a boat so that you can get across on your own. It is about 100 yards across, just a very short row!
    I work irregular hours so will not be around all the time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 155553434535