1 / 5

Help us with taking care of our dog and enjoy outdoor activities in Calgary, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 69 fois
  • Activité récente: 3 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a young professional couple living in Northwest Calgary, close to the Rocky Mountains. We originally met working for a large hotel chain in Jasper, Alberta and fell in love (literally & contextually) with Alberta and travelling.
    We moved to Danes hometown in Ontario for a year, then on to Europe in Ireland (where Ciaran is from) and Italy for a bit as well ! We also brought our dog Toby on the adventure with us. He's very lucky to have visited two continents already.
    We came back to Canada in 2022 and lived in Vancouver. The Rockies kept calling our name so we decided to move to Calgary in December of 2023. We have since taken jobs that require us both to be away for several days at a time which leads us to looking forward to giving back from the usual work away to become a Host !
    Dane is a professional truck driver, which has him away for 7-14 days at a time. Ciaran works as a Forestry Firefighter for the Wildfire season in Alberta which requires him to be away for 12 days on then 6 days off.
    We're looking for someone to look after our pup (not so small) Toby. He's a 6 year old Alaskan Malamute with the addition of minor housekeeping such as just keeping the house clean while were away.
    As former and current fellow travellers, we are open to a wide variety of people to come stay with us. We are obviously seeking a respectful individual to care for our home and Toby as if they were their own.
    We are only an hour away from The Rockies and a short drive further west brings you to the town of Banff and Lake Louise ! There is public transit that can take your downtown Calgary under an hour. We have a vehicle so if you have your license we can also discuss the sharing of the vehicle for you and Toby while were away !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Being only a short ride away from some of the most beautiful drives in the world will give you every bit of adventure needed. The Canadian Rockies offer endless hikes, trails, rivers and lakes which is why we moved back ! Where we live offers the feel of small town but only the short ride to downtown with bars, shops, attractions and of course The Calgary Stampede !

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're looking for someone to take care of our dog Toby while were away working. You will have full access to our two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment and have your own room and bathroom. Toby eats freely whenever he likes, and we usually take him out 3-4 times a day. He will be very low maintenance and sleeps most of the day and night (as Malamutes do). He loves to be around people and is very quiet and passive.
    The only additional tasks we ask may be ad-hoc, including keeping the house clean as your own.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom apartment on the fourth floor with a balcony. You will have access to your own bathroom and bedroom freely. With a double bed and nightstand and a closet to store clothes in. Ciaran is an avid plant dad so there is a couple shelves of plants in your room to also keep you company. Rent, utilities and expenses are covered by us. Food costs will be the only thing at your own expense. Although meals will be offered when Ciaran is home as he loves to cook for people. There is unlimited wifi and access to our tv and living room is yours to use for those cold or rainy days to sit back and stream shows on Netflix, Paramount Plus, Disney Plus, Prime Video, Apple TV plus, Discovery Plus and more ! (Dane loves his reality tv shows).
    Again as stated, we do have a minivan that we use for our mountain adventures to bring Toby along with us. When we are away, open for discussion is the use of the vehicle while we are gone so if you're feeling a camping weekend or a road trip day for the Rockies, it will come in handy, only ask is that your bring Toby along (he loves the adventure).
    We are located in Northwest Calgary, in the neighbourhood of Livingston. We are only a short walk down the road to the nearest petrol station and grocery stores. We chose to live outside the downtown core, for ease of getting to the Rockies and having more space.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We look forward to hosting couples, and individual travellers looking for easy accommodation with minimal requirements around the house so you have every opportunity to enjoy your stay in Western Canada.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    high speed unlimited access to internet during your stay.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours/day. 5 days/week depending on if one of us is home from working.

N° de référence hôte : 155353771656

Photos

Feedback

Help me around the house and learn about food foraging in Prince Rupert, BC, Canada
Do you speak German? Join our family in East Garafraxa, Ontario, Canada