Join our family on our small hobby farm and help with animals and gardening close to Vancouver, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 25 fois
  • Activité récente: 2 nov. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Mom with two, 14 years, girl & boy and a 13 year old boy. Live on a small hobby farm with 4H beef cattle and dogs. We live close to Vancouver and White Rock beach. I prefer a female to stay with us.
    Typical day:
    The 2 - 14 year olds get up a 5:15am and bring their 4h steers into the barn to put under fans to keep cool.
    they usually feed their steers and heifers.
    Rest wake up at around 7:15am to get ready for school. (school will be out for the summer end of June)
    Make themselves breakfast and get ready for school. Feed dog.
    Leave to drive to school at 7:45am
    Back to house by 8:50am
    Do laundry, house hold chores, mow lawn, garden etc.
    Leave to pick up kids at 1 pm back from pick up by 3:30.
    Kids work their animals, hang out, play xbox, wander the garden etc until dinner at around 6pm.
    night feeding after dinner. Feed dog.
    Family and extended family have a lot of get to gathers. BBQ's etc.
    Most weekends in the summer kids are at 4h shows showing cattle.

    We have Netflix, Disney +, Prime Video, Paramount, Crave, iTunes, Alexa all upstairs in the living room.
    You would have your own bedroom and bathroom with shower. There is a living room downstairs also.
    We live on 10 acres. Has a large garden and backyard.

    We are located on the Canadian and American border in Canada. about 30 minutes from Vancouver. 10 minute from the white rock beach. !5 mins from Shops, 5mins away from sports bar, gas station.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Can learn about our lifestyle. Cattle showing.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    I would like animals to be fed when we are away at the 4h shows this summer. Some garden tasks, mow lawns, activities with the 13 year old.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Bedroom with a bathroom attached with a shower.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a lot of stuff to do in our area. You can be included in all our activities if you wish or venture off on your own.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We live on 10 acres, so could find a place to park.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Depends what kind of pet.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum

N° de référence hôte : 155253431676