1 / 4

Help in a sixteenth-century farmhouse among vineyards, olive groves and Unesco heritage sites in Tuscany, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 1463 fois
  • Activité récente: 11 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    PLEASE READ THE DESCRIPTION FULLY

    FYI: In order to be considered as a Workawayer, you must be a minimum of 21 years old, and your availability must be at least 1 month.
    We require European citizenship or permission to work.
    Also, we are not able to host couples or groups.

    Ciao! I’m a 27-year-old guy who runs a Boutique Hotel in Tuscany, near Montepulciano, with my family and staff.
    The estate, located in a beautiful position, on a hill of the Tuscan countryside, surrounded by vineyards, olive groves, sunflower fields, and lakes, is one of the most famous in the area.

    Every year, the Villa is getting busier and busier, since we are trying to improve as much as we can.
    Last year we opened our little restaurant for guests and visitors.

    We are looking for someone to help us with various tasks.
    The most important will be serving, maintenance and taking care of the guests.
    As the serving in our restaurant can be very intensive and requires lots of professionalism, we expect working experience in the restaurant sector.
    This helps us to provide our guests with the best service possible.

    Tourism:
    - Organize outdoor areas
    - Setting up restaurant tables
    - Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner

    Garden care:
    - Watering the plants

    We’re always busy at the Villa, therefore we seek workawayers who have knowledge or skills in serving, house maintenance, and guest care and take their tasks seriously.
    We are hard-working people, so we’re also looking for workawayers who can get up early to make breakfast and go to bed late after serving dinner.
    All this of course, whilst enjoying the work we do.

    We require flexibility regarding the working hours per day since the tourism sector is very hard to plan.
    However, there will be one free day every week in which there is the possibility to rent a bike or Vespa or to take the train to explore the surrounding area.

    I believe that having different points of view from people around the world is one of the most important things for a business.
    Maybe you can teach us something!

    We are looking for a Workawayer, but mostly for a loyal and respectful friend, a new foreign member of our family!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Villa is located near UNESCO heritage sites (Montepulciano, Val d'Orcia, Assisi, Siena) and many other famous cities and countries (Florence, Pienza, Montalcino, Perugia, Cortona, Città della Pieve, Rome, Castiglione del Lago, Orvieto).

    Our guests come from all over the world (United States, China, Canada, Germany, Holland, Denmark, France, Switzerland, Spain, Austria ...) and we get fully booked since we open (April 1st) when we close (January).

    The Villais a 16th-century farmhouse and we collaborate with many famous wineries of Montepulciano. You will see how wine is produced (September) and you will know places full of history and tradition. You will make friends with people from all over the world.

    You will live in Italy like a true Italian, we are fortunate to live in a beautiful area, near the Val d'Orcia and many UNESCO heritage sites, and we want to share it with you.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Skills:
    Previous experience in serving
    Previous experience in house maintenance
    Previous experience in guest-caring
    Average experience in cleaning
    Good level of English (if you’re intermediate or fluent in Italian, you will have an advantage)
    Open-minded point of view

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Russe: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in an apartment located 5 min drive from the Villa.
    Normally we go to the Villa in the morning and come back in late evening, so you will spend both breakfast and dinner there. Since we have a restaurant, the everyday meals are prepared by our chef.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are situated straight on the border of Tuscany and Umbria, so you can explore the authentic villages of these regions by taking a train. We usually give a lift to the trains station.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 40 hours a week/5 days

N° de référence hôte : 154767471322

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)











Baby-sitting et immersion dans la vie d'une famille créative à Capena, une petite ville près de Rome, Italie
Aidez une communauté spontanée à s'organiser, Asti dans le Piémont, Italie