Learn repairing a teak deck on our sailing yacht in Holland go kayaking & dingy sailing in your spare time

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 1136 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    380

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey worldwide boat lovers,

    We are working each day after work a few hours on renovating our sailing boat . She's a Northwind47, build in Barcelona, 35 years ago. Currently we're completely renovating the teak deck; bit by bit all the dried out old 'rubber' strips we cut out, then deepen the groove to 5mm, sand the lot and eventually will fill them in with new teak deck filler (I'm sure there are more professional words to describe this, but hey ho, I'm sure you get the gist).

    After this Carsten is taking the old windows & window frames out and will replace the voids with a new design window he's been working on for the last few years.

    Would you like to join us for a little while with this project and pick up a few new skills on the way, you are super welcome.

    We are located near Arnhem in The Netherlands, on the edge of a large lake. We kayak, swim and dinghy sail in our spare time. Carsten lives in Holland since two years for work, I (Mieke) visit him as much as possible, but my home is in England. I've welcomed over 80 workawayers since 2009 in my house in England, it has been a tremendously positive experience.

    Drop us a line if you have any questions.

    With kindest regards,

    Mieke & Carsten

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You'd learn:
    1. boat renovation skills
    2. kayaking
    3. dinghy sailing
    4. languages
    5. If you love walking, we are located on the edge of National Park the Hoge Veluwe

  • Aide

    Aide

    Join in to our boat project as described above.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One room with double bed. The bathroom is shared.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    From Schiphol (Amsterdam) airport it's only a little over an hour by train to Arnhem, where we can pick you up. By train from Eindhoven airport will take you two hours to Arnhem.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet is very good in the house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    max 5 hours per day 5 days a week

Inventing delicious foods
my daughters and lovely husband, daughters have flown the nest by now.

























N° de référence hôte : 15434568174a