Exclusively vegan catered workaway experience with lots of dogs! Catalonia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 162 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1056

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I recently moved to Catalonia and bought a Finca. We have eighteen dogs, at the moment, and a cat, so anyone coming to stay must like animals. Most of our dogs all live very happily outside on our land and have shelters and pens, but we do have some indoor dogs too.

    We are animal lovers and are vegan and even though it is not a requirement for a Workaway to be vegan, we would ask that any Workaway staying be willing to eat only vegan within our home. You are. of course, free to eat whatever you like when you are out! We live in the foothills of the Caramella mountains, an area renowned for natural beauty, and on the doorstep to Els Port nature reserve. We are also only 15 minutes away from Tortosa, a bustling city with bars and many shops and rail and bus links to Barcelona and Tarragona.

    We have WiFi and are off-grid powered by solar, with water direct from the Caramella mountains. Being off-grid is very liberating, but in times of overcast or rainy weather, we may need to restrict showers to every other day due to the electricity needed to power the water pump. We are also unable to use hairdryers or hair straighteners due to the energy needed to heat them.

    We are non-smokers and ask that smokers do not smoke near the house as the windows are often open. We are happy to provide breakfast, lunch, and dinner on all of the days that you are at our home.

    At the moment we are only looking for two Workaways, who are travelling together and who are happy to share a large bed in a double room, as we have no other rooms available. The period we need help is for a minimum of ten days and a maximum of two weeks starting from 28th October 2021.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer a full vegan experience and volunteers could learn many aspects of vegan cookery. We are also happy to assist with English language skills and would welcome assistance on learning Spanish. We also take part in social activities, such as quiz nights and local festas so workaways would be invited to accompany us if they wish to do so.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At the moment we are starting a project which requires us to put in new fencing, so the work can be physically demanding as it involves digging and laying concrete. We also need assistance with harvesting our carobs and olives.
    We need daily help with our animals and have several light-building projects lined up. We also hope to plant our own veggies and work our large vegetable patch. You would also be asked to assist with light housework, such as washing up, sweeping floors etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am an English teacher, so I am happy to help with improving your English!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private Double bedroom. Shared family bathroom, living area, and kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is plenty to do around Tortosa and Roquetes, and anyone who loves nature will love this area. Stunning mountain backdrops in an area renowned for hiking and cycling, but also a vibrant city just a few minutes drive away. It is also possible to take public transport to Tarragona or Barcelona.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 151549318831