Help with animal care and gardening around my house in Kärnten, Austria

Country

Autriche

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.02.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayer,

    I am Philomena (65) and I live in the beautiful country of Austria. To be more specific, my house is in a valley close to the tiny town of Bad Eisenkappel, which is in the south of Austria and close to the slovenian border.

    I am looking for help with my two dogs, two cats and plenty of chicken. Furthermore, there are always things to do in my beautiful garden and around the house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Apart from experiencing homemade Austrian food, I can tell you all about my culture and the sights worth seeing in my region. Furthermore, I can offer you a lot of knowledge about how to work on a small farm and anything related to chicken.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I mostly need help with the chicken, which includes feeding them and cleaning the henhouses. There is also always a second hand needed for gardening, cooking and walking the dogs. I would really appreciate it, if you could at least speak some German because I'm still learning English.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room on the second floor with a bed and a wardrobe. You can use all of the living area and spend as much time as you want in the garden.

    We are going to have all meals together, I enjoy cooking, but if you would like to prepare some meals for us, I would be very happy. Vegetarian food can be accomodated, but in most cases we just eat our own meat. I also have a fresh water well on my property.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    To arrive here, you can take a bus and I will pick you up from the busstop. Other than the buses, you can use a bike to get to the closest town and also around the area. There are a lot of beautiful hiking paths close by. This place is ideal for people who like to experience some quietness, but also like working with animals and enjoy the company of others. Even though, it is just me living here I have a lot of visitors all the time.

    Carinthia, which is the region we live in, is known for its beautiful lakes and mountains and therefore it's very convenient for every kind of outdoor sports like Skiing, Biking, Hiking, Swimming and Climbing. The closest skiing area is called Petzen an in reach within 30min by car, the nearest lake takes 15min, the closest Via Ferrata is right inside town.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The wifi works perfectly well here and there are usually no problems

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is more than enough space for any kind of campervans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Depending on the animal...

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 149842123911