Come and help out with a new sustainable smallholding in Våler area, Norway

  • Enregistré comme favori 376 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 mars 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of mum and son (14) and also three tentants, living 60 minutes east of Oslo in Norway with our dog (corgi), two cats, bees, turtle, peacocks, ducks and chickens. We're practicing a sustainable approach to gardening and life in general, using organic and permaculture principles as a part of this. We are open and spiritually inclined people dedicated to improve ourselves and our lives in accordance to nature. e have different interests like making arts and crafts, making products from nature and holistiv healthcare.

    We both speak fluent english and enjoy good food, boardgames, yoga, singing, dancing, walks, gardening and just being.

    Nature surrounding the smallholding is peaceful and beautiful. Lots of possibilities for meditations and walks in the forest.

    Food is all homemade and nourishing. We can accomodate different diets.


    Looking forwards to hearing from you who would like to take part in our new adventure on this little farm to be, helping us out with whatever is needed in and outside :-)

    Task to expect is: cleaning inside and outside, taking care of animals, carrying and moving junk that is left here from previous owner (its a lot!), gardening, building, cooking painting, and similar tasks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about permaculture, norwegian traditional ways of life, and caring for animals in a responsible and loving way. Selfdevelopment, healthy lifestyle and eatinghabits as well as yoga and healing - whatever you might be interested in around the field of holistic life.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Cleaning up things from outside, gardening, building, putting up fences, tending the animals. Also housework, cooking, painting, cleaning and more :-)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    German and English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be accommodated in a room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Våler is a lovely, rural area. Close to many great bushwalks and swimming opportunities within reach. Closest shop is around 5/10 minutes drive. There is no public transport, so I need to drive you if you do not have a car. Internet is something I need to find a solution to. Also I am sensitive to mobile phones and need to be away from them. Offline is fine.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 148885538293

Feedback (11)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (4.8)














Kitchen crew needed for this summer to join our community-oriented eco lodge in Sandve, Norway
Help with home improvements and enjoy the West Coast of Norway, Rogaland